We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Hospitality” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool to your Saves list
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 - 262 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Larkhall, Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Poor Hospitality”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had booked a long weekend only to leave after been shown our room and another which both had filthy carpets and damaged dated furnishings (Room 203 & 303) The 1st room had dead flies inside the toilet light and broken toilet roll holder , the second room had a hole in the wall and no shower .Then after speaking to the manager he said no other rooms were available .I asked if he had seen the rooms and he said yes and had not had any complaints before which I now know is untrue after reading reviews posted here.We lost our deposit which didn't seem to bother him much.We would advise anyone to avoid this place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guests,

I was disapointed to read your review. I had seen the rooms as I have all the rooms in our hotels. The decor is new, and the room is fine. You have greatly exaggerated your comments. You were only in the hotel for about 15 minutes. Yes your deposit was not refunded as no deposits are refunded, and we held a large family room for you for the weekend which we lost in revenue.
We were almost fully booked, if I had another family room I would have offered it to you. However there was nothing wrong with the room you were allocated.

Yours truly,

Howard.G.Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    228
    107
    78
    93
See reviews for
194
240
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

6 of us stayed at this hotel for one night, June 2014.
Booked 3 x twin rooms with a sea view, when we got there, only 2 rooms with sea view available so was given £10 refund.

Rooms... Small, stuffy and really hot. But Clean and of fairly decent decor.

The shower was broken, had to hold it whilst showering, bit awkward.
Reported to reception, said they will fix ASAP, not really a help to us as we were leaving.

Breakfast, bit of a fiasco to say the least, I appreciate that it was a busy Sunday morning, but no food out , had to wait for everything,

On a positive note, the Saturday night entertainment was really good, and drinks reasonably priced,

This hotel just need a bit of Tlc.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review on your over night stay this weekend.
We are currently planning our next refurbishment of the rooms shortly.
I am so glad you enjoyed the entertainment on the Saturday night. I was there too it was fantastic.

I hope to see you all again soon.

Kindest regards,
Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My daughter got married this weekend at tiffany's and it was a wonderful day. Howard and his team ensured that her day ran like clockwork and went that extra mile to make the experience truly memorable.
we booked into the hotel the night before and our room was spacious, well decorated and very clean with plenty of fluffy towels and beverage making supplies. Evening meal and breakfast was served by pleasant well groomed staff and the five course dinner was excellent value for money. similarly the breakfast buffet had everything on it that anybody could want, all hot and fresh with lovely fried eggs with runny yolks.
We have been so impressed by the diligence of the manager and his staff that we have booked our daughters 21st birthday party in the Sapphire suite, (her wedding was in the Crystal ballroom). Both of these rooms are so impressive when dressed in the wedding colours of choice. We will also return to the hotel for some of its many tribute nights and fun weekends. Thank you Howard and team for making our time with you so special.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Friends,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review regarding your daughters wedding on Saturday. It was an absolute pleasure organising her special day. I am so glad you all had a wonderful day with lovely memories.

I look forward to organising Rachel's 21st Birthday party, and seeing you at one of our Tribute nights.

Kindest regards,

Howard.G.Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Can not fault this hotel the cleanliness was first rate. The food and service excellent the whole 6 days of our stay and the entertainment had some good turns.thank you Tiffany's for a great holiday. We will be coming back.

Room Tip: Next time we go upgrading room for the sea view.a bit of noise early morning at the back of hotel.s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Friends,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review regarding your daughters wedding on Saturday. It was an absolute pleasure organising her special day. I am so glad you all had a wonderful day with lovely memories.

I look forward to organising Rachel's 21st Birthday party, and seeing you at one of our Tribute nights.

Kindest regards,

Howard.G.Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

got a deal monster voucher 2 five course meal with wine for £20 entertainment included the food was really better than expected would highly recommend to anyone as i live in Blackpool i will make a point of eating their again even the snacks menu looked a great price if you are coming to Blackpool for a holiday give it a try the staff were so good to

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your review on your dinner and show here at Tiffany's Hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your meal, and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Best wishes,

Howard.G.Crump MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourock
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Enjoyed a great 5 days (this was our second time in a year). Although the decor a bit tired the room was clean, tidy and had everything we required. Food excellent, plenty of it and all of the staff helpful. Good location for walking into the town and bus/tram stops about 300m from the door.

Room Tip: A Sea View although dearer is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your great review on your recent stay with us.
It is great that you have been here twice already this year.
We all hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Howard.G.Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Wow its a Pink Hotel!! Nice decor when entering, helpful staff.
Bought a Groupon voucher for 5 course meal and entertainment. The food was great, very nice and enough on your plate considering you are going to eat 5 courses. We got a free glass of wine which was quaffible, didn't taste like cheap wine. The hotel looked clean and presentable. Dont know what the rooms were like as didnt stay. We got a tram from The Pleasure Beach to this hotel and got off right outside on the Pleasant Street (i think) stop. All in all a good meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardC23, General Manager at Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Diners,

Thank you for your lovely review on your recent Meal and Show here at Tiffany's Hotel.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us.
We hope you come back and visit us soon.

Kindest regards,

Howard.G.Crump
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool

Address: 250 - 262 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 1SA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiffanys Blackpool
Tiffany Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Tiffanys Hotel
Tiffanys Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Hotel Tiffany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.