We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thgreat time me and my family had at the shepperton blackpool geoff was great and we will be back next year the best bre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shepperton Hotel

Shepperton Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Shepperton Hotel to your Saves list
Shepperton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   74 Station Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #512 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Walsall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“thgreat time me and my family had at the shepperton blackpool geoff was great and we will be back next year the best bre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

breakfast to die for bravo geoff nice room plenty of tea and coffee and geoff let us use his own privatr garage to park see u next year and give my love to fiona from phil and shirley there is only one small prob the bar is so small and there is a pool table stuck smack in the middle so no roomat all

Room Tip: room 9 is so quiet 2 flights of stairs though
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    9
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
25
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

my 2 daughters and their 2 children as well as myself stayed here last week for 2 nights. Geoff the owner was the most kind and accomodating man that i have ever met, and the 2 girls working with him. We had a family room which was lovely, probably could have done with a hoover but that is the only complaint. The breakfast was wonderful and plenty of it as well. My 2 grandchildren had a wonderful time and nothing was too much trouble for them.

If we were to visit Blackpool again this is most definitely where we will stay without a doubt, so thankyou Geoff and the girls for looking after me and my family so well and hope to see you again in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Room was unclean, there was hair in the bed which was not my own and quite a lot of dust. The shower was very slow and very cold. It was very far out from anything and from the window all we could see was rubbish accross the way. The bed was uncomfy and not attached to the headboard properly so very noisy.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

When we arrived, after waiting what seemed to be rather a long time to be let in, there was a strange smell in the entrance hall. The young lady who let us in was friendly enough, but struggled to work out the balance of what we had to pay. We had paid for 1 night out of 3 and she was unable to figure out that the balance owing was simply twice that amount.
The room was a major disappointment. Cheap, flat-pack furniture that was chipped and falling apart, dirty window, a full-sized kettle that was impossible to fill from the small sink in the bedroom, mess on the carpet from a previous occupant (which was still there when we left, as the room wasn't cleaned during our stay). Calling it a double room stretched incredulity to its limit, and the bed was very small. with next to no room to move around it, or the rest of the room. The shower was inadequate. When washing my hair, I managed to bang both elbows on the side walls. There was part of an instant coffee sachet on the bathroom floor when we arrived, and it was still there when we left. The sanitary bin wasn't emptied whilst we were there.
Cups - chipped and needing to be washed before we could use them - weren't washed or changed during our stay.
There was a bar, but this was opened only once while we were there, for the England football match.
Breakfast - an experience. Most of the items would seem to have been of the 'basic' variety, and left a lot to be desired. Somewhat off-putting was the written instruction to take 2 pieces of bacon and 1 of every other item. Not something i have seen anywhere else.
The hotel seemed very faded and in need of a major facelift. Uneven stairs which caused me to trip the first time I used them, chipped woodwork and paint that has certainly seen better days.
Out of date promotional leaflets were a disappointment. as was finding a huge pile of mail on the floor just inside the hall when we returned, mid-afternoon one day.
And whilst we appreciate that some people need to be reminded more than once about no smoking policies, having seen a notice on the way in, and one on the outside of our room door, my partner and I were bemused to see one on our bathroom door informing us that smoking was a disciplinary offence!
All in all, a very disappointing experience, and one that we will not be repeating. Neither can we, in all honesty, recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

This B&B was just fantastic, I stayed here with my partner and younger siblings and we loved it, it is a cosy B&B with very friendly staff. We was made to feel so welcome, everything was GREAT, the room, the food and the staff. The room was perfectly clean and a great size for a family, my younger brother loved the room so much he wanted to live there, there was so much breakfast on offer and the standards were great, we all were very satisfied with the breakfast and the chldren whom are fussy loved the food on offer too, we never went without anything and was always topped up with toast, tea/coffee, milk and so on, the children loved the bar. It was very convinient also as it was close to the beach and pleasure beach and near to plently of restaurants and bars. When we was leaving because we travelled by train, the owner offered us to put our lugage in the bar so that we could enjoy the rest of our last day which so helpful and kind of him. We loved it and will certainly be visiting again and we would recommend The Shepperton to everyone and anyone!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We have just arrived back from a weekend away at The Shepperton. What utter nonsense some people have put on here!! On arrival the hotel owner could have not been more polite. He checked us in and introduced himself as Geoff, helped us with our bags & showed us to our room. The room was extremely clean & tidy with clean towels & toiletries. It had a fan, hairdryer, iron & board, tv & had lovely clean bed linen. The room was much cleaner than some chain hotels we have stayed in. The hotel is near the pleasure beach end of Blackpool. But it was an easy walk along the promenade to the other attractions ie tower & main town. Or you could get the tram along the promenade. Breakfast was served to us at our table on the first morning as there were only a few guests & we were asked if we needed more tea/coffee & toast. On the second morning the breakfast was self service as more guests had arrived but was not a problem as Geoff explained where the plates etc were. There was plenty of cooked items to choose from. We had a really good nights sleep on both nights-the bed was comfy & the room lovely & warm. Geoff & the two girls we met working for Geoff could not have been more polite. The young lady on the first morning of breakfast service took time out to talk to us & we could not fault her attitude & politeness she really came across as a lovely girl. On the second morning the other young lady asked us several times if we needed anything else & if we were alright. Geoff could not have been nicer & we thoroughly enjoyed our conversations with him. He is one of the nicest people we have come across. This also went for a number of people we came across in Blackpool - some of the nicest people we have met on the various places we have visted throughout this country. We will definately be back if we visit this part of the country again & stay at The Shepperton. Thank you Geoff & your staff for making us feel so welcome and we wish you all well. Regards Lisa & Russell

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night with my wife and 2 boys, 12 & 8 yrs. We were looking for 1 nights b&b to go to the Pleasure Beach. Location for the kids entertainment is spot on. 55 quid for a family room with a good breakfast, booked the night before on last minute.com, clean and tidy, excellent value for money. You want the Hilton then pay Hilton prices!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shepperton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shepperton Hotel

Address: 74 Station Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #512 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shepperton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Shepperton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shepperton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.