We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wilton Hotel

The Wilton Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Wilton Hotel to your Saves list
The Wilton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   108 112 Dickson Rd, Blackpool FY1 2HF, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #132 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed at The Wilton for one night during October half term with our teenage son and daughter. Parking was easy and free on the side of the road. We received a very warm welcome from June and Andrew. Our family room and en-suite bathroom were spotlessly clean and big enough to accommodate us all. The Hotel was quiet and warm in the evening, just what you need after a long day seeing the sights of Blackpool. Breakfast is served between 8.45 am and 9.30 am and there are plently of choices to suit all family members. Highly recommended and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I stayed at The Wilton With 2 Friends, We Were Visiting For A Night Out! We arrived and parked just over the road free of charge (other friends had to pay at other hotels) June and Andrew made us feel welcome the second we walked through the door. As we were 3 young girls June advised us and she was really friendly and made us feel extreamly comfortable! Our room was clean and beds were very comfortable. We got back late into the night but found the hotel fine as it was in a central location(not far from the night life!) The next morning we had breakfast which was top standard! I would recomend this hotel to anyone as its worth the price,clean,friendly and brill location!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Fab B&B, great welcome and June and Andrew couldnt be nicer!
Clean comfortable room and a great breakfast for the morning after.
The hotel bar is really well stocked and good prices, great for a drink before hitting the town.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

The owners of this hotel are salt of the earth, honest, lovely people. They work incredibly hard to run the B&B and keep everyone who stays there happy. Nothing is too much trouble and all service is with a warm, genuine smile. Blackpool isn't the easiest place to find good lodgings - this little place is clean, warm, and does a good breakfast. The scrambled eggs are great.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

Booked last minute trip for our anniversary having had an 'interesting' hotel last tine u scoured trip advisor for a hotel that would not involve having me having to bring my own flash wipes and bleach. Saw the great reviews and whenwe arrived were not disappointed. Arrived before check
in time in horrendous weather but June and Andrew were so welcoming,. Parking was easy outside the hotel even on a Saturday. Room was modern, spacious with clean. Crisp bedding and decor that didn't date back to the early 30's like many Blackpool b&bs. The hotel has it's own bar and pool table which unfortunatley didn't allow me to win. The hotel

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich Spa, Worcestershire.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

An oasis in Blackpool.
We were well looked after by June and Andrew.
If you are looking for something special at a very reasonable cost, …..look no further.
It is away from the louts and does not accept stag or hen parties.
Just one road away from the sea front.
Parking is easy at the front of the hotel in Dickson Road opposite Kwik Fit tyres.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

Me and my fiance went to blackppol for the weekend, we dont have anything bad to say about the hotel at all it was great very clean and comfotable, June and Andrew were very friendly and happy to assist us in everyway, the breakfast in the morning was fabulous. We would definetaly go back there.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Wilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wilton Hotel

Address: 108 112 Dickson Rd, Blackpool FY1 2HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Wilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.