We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blackpool bank holiday weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentleys Fish & Chips Shop

Bentleys Fish & Chips Shop
131 Bond Street, Blackpool FY4 1HG, England
07983223116
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 564 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Blackpool bank holiday weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Good value, friendly service and really nice tasting fish.

Kids both loved their chicken bites and battered sausage.

Highly recommended :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    9
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“large portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Ate here twice during our visit very large portions even the small portions are large reasonable priced extensive menu advise sharing a meal due to size of meals freshly cooked and very tasty

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Fresh tasty fish with excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We visited Bentleys Fish & Chip on recommendation from the manager of Maples Hotel following a full day at the Sandcastle Waterpark. This was exactly what we needed to refill ourselves to an energetic day! The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We sat in the cafe area which was spotlessly clean. The fish was freshly battered and fried whilst we watched, and it very tasty. The portions were very generous and at £5 for large and £3.50 for small provided excellent value for freshly cooked fish and chips. I would highly recommend Bentleys to anyone visiting Blackpool.

Its located on Bond Street opposite the waterpark and is less the 5 mins walk and the quality and taste is far superior than all the other chippys on seafront.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Just what was needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

A very good chippy, it was exactly what it said it was and good and fresh too. We took our fish and chips to the prom for the view, but the seating area looked very clean (and didn't smell)

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Our apartments are very near this chip shop & we use regularly. Not a bad word to say about it. Definitely recommend, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bentleys Fish & Chips Shop also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Bentleys Fish & Chips Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bentleys Fish & Chips Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.