We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Othello's

Othello's
54 Talbot Road, Blackpool FY1 1LR, England
01253 751567
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 564 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

I had a dealmonster voucher so we got two Othello's meze's for the price of one £20 for both. It was a great way of trying lots of new dishes and we got to sample most of the menu, which was great. I would recommend the meze but do think that if I didn't have the voucher that £40 would have been a lot of money. I did notice though that they had different set menu's at very good prices so well worth a try. Staff very friendly and attentive. I think this would be a brilliant place to go in a big group very nice atmosphere. I would also recommend booking as it was very busy. All in all a great Greek restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    38
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Othellos is just what a Greek restaurant should be, Friendly atmosphere,Greek music in the background,wonderful tasty Mediterranean food and great staff. We had a superb meal on Thursday 6th of feb. We had the Meze followed by banoffee pie. It was great value for money and would urge everyone to go and try it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Greek Food Served and Cooked At its Best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

After Visiting Greece Last Year With A Group Of Friends For The First Time We fell in Love With The Greek Cuisine And The Friendliness of The The Greek People?So last Night The Wife and I Paid Our First Visit To This Greek Restaurant in Blackpool and We were Not Disappointed in Every Aspect of The Visit??Very Nice Premises and Layout and atmosphere Plus we were Made to Feel at Home By the Welcome that We Received By The Family Staff. The Food was Cooked and Served to A very High Standard and plenty of Different Dishes To really Enjoy right up to sweets which Again were Delicious all Helped With a Nice Bottle of Red Wine Made it A Night and Meal To Remember??Well Worth A Visit and Although our First Definitely Won't Be Our Last.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excerlent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Had our first meal here last night and Will be going again. Food Was great and Service very friendly and prompt. Had the meze last night , look forward to trying something diffrent next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“ANDY & KAREN FROM WAKEFIELD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We were recommended this restaurant by our hotel owner & what a superb treat it turned out to be. We went to the othello on the 30th of December & we both had Calimari for starter & lamb kleftiko for main. Having travelled to Greece too many times to mention over a period of some 35 years, we feel that we ought to have acquired enough knowledge as to what greek food should taste like and wow did Othellos deliver, the food was simply a delight & took us back some twenty years to when the Greeks could cook it like it should be. This was undeniably the finest greek food we have tasted on these shores. Yes we think that we have time travelled, Beam us up Scotty!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Othello's also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Othello's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Othello's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.