We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“afternoon tea” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Number 5

Number 5
5 Cedar Square, Blackpool FY1 1BP, England
01253 752 377
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 591 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“afternoon tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My wife said that she would treat me to afternoon tea in Blackpool. I must admit that i was very surprised, the standard of the food & service was excellent as well as value for money. we had various sandwiches with salad & crisps, scones with cream & fresh strawberries & finished of with 3 small cakes each as well as tea or coffee.The staff were lovely & the food was very well presented. Defiantly going back for another visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    21
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to number 5 and as our first visit service was great,nice friendly staff and good range on the menu,seating outside was good and we made the best of the sunshine while enjoying our drink.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Can't fault it , 10 out of 10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend you all try this restaurant / cafe bar very nice decor pleasant staff ,coffee food cake etc top quality , I'm a very hard person to please , but they achieved my thumbs up & more , nice sat out on a sunny day with the outlook of the church & the tower , the price of their food & drinks etc are the lowest I've payed for this quality I expected it to be more & would have happily payed more , I will definitely be going again & will be leaving another big tip , thankyou Number 5

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Afternoon tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We came to a number 5 for afternoon tea while staying in Blackpool. The service was great and they were very helpful. The afternoon tea was beautifully presented and it was absolutely delicious! We sat upstairs and had a great view over the square. All in all a lovely experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton le Fylde, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely and clean but food let it down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I visited here today with my daughter. The cafe was clean and modern and the toilets nice. The staff were friendly.
I was very disappointed with the food. My daughter had fish fingers and the fish was a grey/brown colour. I can only assume they were cheap ones. I was cringing watching my daughter eating them. I would have expected nice white fish. The chips were also very greasy.
It was a shame as there is the potential to make it a lovely place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Number 5 also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Number 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Number 5, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.