We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great atmosphere, all in all a great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McHalls Bistro

McHalls Bistro
7 Lord Street, Blackpool fy1 2az, England
+44 1253 625661
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 533 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $14
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Opening Hours: Friday and Saturday: Serving 5pm - 11pm (food orders 5pm - 8pm) Sunday: 1pm - 5pm Reservations not always necessary.
Bodelwyddan, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere, all in all a great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

A fantastic dinner and service was perfect for a group of us celebrating a friends birthday, I went to the Ivy for my birthday and I much preferred McHalls.
I cannot recommend this place highly enough, we are all planning our next trip and plan to stay as well as eat here - just perfect

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    16
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fab 40th dinner:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Came to mchalls on TripAdvisor recommendation did not disappoint! Fabulous atmosphere fabulous food and fabulous hosts Danny and Gavin- was celebrating my 40th and had the best night will definitely come back and highly recommend to anyone else thanks for great night guys:)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfecto!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Booked as No1 on Trip Advisor and defo not disappointed. Everything was perfect - food amazing, service amazing, ambience amazing and all at a very reasonable price.

Very relaxed and cosy atmosphere and deserving of No. 1 spot. Would love to go back sometime and perhaps even for a sleepover!

Gail (aka Kate Bush) & Rosco

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool ,Lancashire.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Well deserved number #1.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Danny makes you feel very welcome in this cosy,attractive restaurant,where the service and quality of the food is excellent.This is a hotel and restaurant that you should certainly make a point of visiting.You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pat G "delicious"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My husband, daughter and myself visited McHall's Bistro on Friday 1st August 2014. Danny at front of house is welcoming, funny and entertaining, the food is of top quality like nothing I have ever tasted before with so much of it home-made. There is a lovely ambience with very interesting decor. Just wished we lived nearer,having travelled from the Midlands, but would certainly visit again when next in the area. It certainly deserves top rating in reviews.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McHalls Bistro also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to McHalls Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McHalls Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.