We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canda Hotel

Canda Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Canda Hotel to your Saves list
Canda Hotel
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   34 Vance Rd, Blackpool FY1 4QD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #584 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
durham
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

had another great stay at the canda you get a great breakfast very very clean hotel cliff and linda are just great nothing is any bother i would not stay any where else in blackpool its our 10 th year at the canda thanks cliff and linda jane susan

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Crossed the road after leaving Brownes Hotel which was disgusting (see my review!) and found this little gem. Cliff was very welcoming, insisted that we looked at the family room which was the only vacant one and it was perfect for our needs.
All the other guests appeared to be regulars which was a good sign too.
Breakfast, cooked by Linda, was excellent and a very good start to the day.
Cliff offered advice on entertainment options and they just saved the day after a very shaky start to our weekend.
Would definitely recommend the Canda to people looking for clean friendly accommodation within easy walk from all that Blackpool has to offer.

Room Tip: Family room has a queen and two single beds, small en suite but also has the use of a bathroom and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, Hampshire.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have just returned from yet another brilliant weekend at the Canda hotel in Blackpool. This is the 4th year running that we have been to the hotel. Linda & Cliff are really nice easy going hosts. Nothing is to much trouble for them. The Canda is a real home from home traditional style boarding house. The whole place is spotlessly clean. Nice en suite bedroom for us on the top floor this time. Well stocked bar at reasonable prices. The best breakfast in town. The hotel is in a perfect place for all the top attractions in Blackpool. I have no hesitation in recommending the Canda Hotel for your next stay in Blackpool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

my friend and i stayed here at the weekend of the 28th september to 30th september and we could not fault this hotel cliff and linda are ideal hosts great food and everything else was faultless couldnt have asked for better
i would highly reccomend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canda Hotel

Address: 34 Vance Rd, Blackpool FY1 4QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #584 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Canda Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Canda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canda Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.