We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of High Jinx Magic & Illusion Show

High Jinx Magic & Illusion Show
The Horseshoe | Blackpool Pleasure Beach, Blackpool, England
+44 871 222 9090
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 59 Activities in Blackpool
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Show dates 2014 Summer Season from May 23rd until November 2nd 2014 (Every Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Sunday at 7.45Pm) Join Michael Jordan & Friends as they return with a new show for a third successive year. This brand new exciting family Magic and Illusion show has something for everyone. A fast paced show filled with magic, illusion and circus skills. With a welcome return of the house of magic dancers and some very unusual guests. Blackpool's must see show for 2014. Shows every Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Sunday at 7.45Pm (This is a 2Hr show with a 15minute interval) Matinee Shows (1Hr no Interval) Saturdays at 3.00Pm (matinees from september)
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We went to the show on 23/10/13 it was fantastic, my 2 boys loved it and have been practicing their magic tricks with their ropes and cards since we got home. Fantastic entertainment and great illusions. It is great value and a great night out. We are hoping you will be at the horseshoe again next October so we can see high Jinx again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighJinx I, Owner at High Jinx Magic & Illusion Show, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thanks for the supporting the show and glad the boys enjoyed it. Tell them to keep practicing they can show us a few tricks next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    44
    20
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hull
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best show we've seen in a very long time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We went last night with our 8 and 6 year old. It was a fantastic show and the highlight of our holiday. It really was the best show we've seen in a very long time and we've been to a fair few over the years! My children haven't stopped talking about it all day today "how did he do......?"
We liked the venue and liked the horse shoe layout plus the drinks were reasonable. All in all a great show by a very talented young man. If were in blackpool next year we will definitely be back for the new show. Thanks for the fantastic night!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighJinx I, Owner at High Jinx Magic & Illusion Show, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thanks for the lovely review with a great title, really pleased that you liked the show and will pass on your great comments to everyone involved
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very entertaining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

A really good family show. Magic, illusions and juggling. Sleight of hand and sawing a woman in half, all very impressive and fast paced. Also 3 very good dancers.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighJinx I, Owner at High Jinx Magic & Illusion Show, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review, the dancers will be thrilled to get a mention, the show is aimed at families so its nice when people recognise this
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic all round family show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great show whatever your age. Michael Jordan was fantastic with the children getting them involved with the show. I'm not really into majic shows but I thoroughly enjoyed High Jinx. There is nothing to dislike about this show and am looking forward to going back to see his new show next year.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighJinx I, Owner at High Jinx Magic & Illusion Show, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thanks for the great review, i will pass on your comments to the cast and crew, look forward to seeing you again next year with our new show
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"brill show"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great family show our two teenage children loved it...£40 for family ticket, great value would deffo recommend a visit .

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighJinx I, Owner at High Jinx Magic & Illusion Show, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for coming to the show and taking time to write such a nice review, hope to see you again in 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Jinx Magic & Illusion Show also viewed

 

Been to High Jinx Magic & Illusion Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Jinx Magic & Illusion Show, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.