We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ken Webster Hypnotist Show

Ken Webster Hypnotist Show
The Horseshoe Blackpool Pleasure Beach, Blackpool, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 59 Activities in Blackpool
Type: Performances
Attraction details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Brilliant show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

What a great night out 4of us went on Saturday 24th Aug and laughed from start to finish we left just after 12 o,clock real value for money show at £13 each .I will be telling all my friends to go as its not to be missed ,the second half of the show is the best as Ken gets audience members up and that's when the fun starts ,I won't tell you any more about the show as if you have not been it may spoil it . The beer in there was not at all nice in fact quite a few people took it back !!!! But that didn't spoil a great night out .

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    9
    4
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Egremont, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

First time at the show for me and my boyfriend and we throughly enjoyed it! No one is made to take part that doesnt want to and the hypnotist part in the second half is great fun. Although it is an adult show it doesnt go too far and make idiots of those who have volunteered. Good value hot food on sale and good value overall as it was on till quite late. We will definatley go again when we are next in Blackpool.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mesmerising. If your in Blackpool & you don't see this you have missed out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Excellent show from start to finish. Still going strong after 25 years!!!!! You will not go anywhere & find a show like this it is completely unique & well worth it. Don't miss it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

First half was very slow and as the drinks flowed the show became funnier in the second half. Seen a lot worse seen a lot better

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Cheesy fun with some clever elements. Not for those that are easily offended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The 'mentalist' first half was very clever and fun to work out how human behaviour can be steered. The second half was where the more 'rude' jokes and sexual references were included. Worth the money for some cheeky fun, if you're offended by the likes of Roy Chubby Brown et al stay away this one's not for you.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ken Webster Hypnotist Show also viewed

 

Been to Ken Webster Hypnotist Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ken Webster Hypnotist Show, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.