We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again ! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queens Promenade Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Queens Promenade Hotel to your Saves list
Queens Promenade Hotel
32 Queens Promenade Hotel, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
NEW YEAR PACKAGE
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Back again ! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is my 5th visit to this hotel and it cannot be bettered in my opinion , the owners Wayne and Darren and all the staff are second to none . Lovely clean hotel , great breakfasts and location . Also the other patrons are top notch and many are repeat guests like myself ! What a great place . Special mention to the Pointon family , what was a good holiday made great by these lovely people , hope to see Brett , Jackie , Luke and Hope again someday ,hugs and kisses .X

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian F, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Stephen as always thank you for your review, a very special guest, you are now on our loyalty point system, such a gentleman and a joy to have stay.

Hope to see you again soon, we will get your room ready!!!!

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    61
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
167
307
15
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in the May half term holiday and were very pleased with our choice. The reception was excellent and hassle free and we were shown personally to our room which was spotlessly clean with a comfy bed, complementary refreshments and a clean and functional bathroom with plenty of hot water. Although the room did not have the best of views overlooking the yard and extractor fans of the hotel next door, there was no noise problem as the double glazing was very effective. I did request a sea view room when I booked on line but I assume it was not possible as I imagine they are popular. The hotel is a pleasant 25 min walk to North Pier and Tower and is well served by Trams and Buses just outside. Breakfast was delicious with a good selection to set you up for the day. On checking out the Manager thanked us for choosing the hotel and hoped we would stay again if we were in the area. I can assure him that we will.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a lovely sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian F, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, and it is always great to get reviews from a senior reviewer, future guests look and take note are all the reviews 1 review or is there a good balance. It was a shame that at the time you booked we had already sold the sea views, they are always in great demand.

Maybe next time if you can give a little notice we will sort that out for you.

Again may I thank you

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

...Just had 1 incredible night here at Queens Promenade...Darren.and.Wayne are a credit to themselves and to Blakpool, I have be going to Blackpool for longer than I can remember and I,ve stayed in some good, some bad and some indifferent Guest houses, but without question this place is head and shoulders above the others. I only wish I had known about it previously.. Pure QUALITY ..Breakfast's was absolutely incredible and cooked to perfection....The rooms are immaculate as is the rest of the accommodation. The hotel also has a really nice bar with pool table and dance floor...a nice modern warm and relaxing lounge area at the front and an added bonus of a lift ,it truly is FANTASTIC. get Darren or Wayne to book you a table at the casino for your evening meal you will be amazed at the quality and the price,, Many thanks guys and hope to see you in the not to distant future.... Jeff and Karen ..

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian F, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Jeff & Karen

Well what a review, it is wonderful to have so many fantastic guests, its like an extended family.

We try our very best to help and make every guests stay a special one, every guest is different and the team here try and ensure that we have time for everyone and meet all their expectations, seems we hit the button with you, you were a delight to have as guests.

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My husband and i had a one night stay here on wednesday 28th may 2014,, the hotel and staff were fisrt class,, so friendly and helpfulll,, room was spotless and breakfast was delightfull,, thank you all for a pleasant stay,, i would definatley recommend the queens promenade

Room Tip: Highly recommend the queens promenade to al
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian F, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Great to see you again.

Thank you so much for the review, we need everyone to be able to see that our reviews are always up to the minute facts, also its great for others to know that we have so many guests return time and time again.

Again I and all the team here are very grateful to you.

Until your next visit

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

a 2 night stay at the queens with a sea view, room was spotless and the bed was that comfortable we nearly slept in and missed breakfast. great staff (always there to assist without being in your face) from the house keeper to the bar staff they are a credit to the hotel.

can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: go for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian F, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, as a senior reviewer we know that others will take special note of your comments.

It was great to see you again, and we are delighted you had another good stay with us. I know you had a good time while you were here, just please we could be a part of that.

Will see you next time you get over to Blackpool, until then thanks again from all the staff your customer is really appreciated.

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is a gem! Darren, Wayne and all the staff make you feel so welcome, with lots of advice on what to see or do in the town. The rooms are spotless and comfortable, and the delicious breakfasts will keep you going all day! Courtney and her team make sure you know all about the huge choice of things to eat. (She's the friendly face that greets you for breakfast in the morning.) We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian F, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
What can I say, a lovely review, you are both so kind, I think you have now stayed with us more than anyone else because you have to come to Blackpool every month.

I am always delighted to see you because you have time for a little chat and a bit of fun.

All the staff here are so grateful to you for the wonderful review, and we will see you next month.

Richard you really must sort those last boxes out!!!!!!!!!

You may have a hidden gem there.

Best wishes to you both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks, UK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I picked this hotel on the strength of trip advisor recommendations and was not disappointed. My wife and I arrived earlier than scheduled but our room on the second floor overlooking the sea was ready for us. We even got a hand up to our room with our heavy case which was a bonus - the lift was also well appreciated. We even managed to park directly outside the front of the hotel.
The hotel room was clean and comfortable, as indeed were all the facilities that we saw.
We walked to the resort centre in about 25 minutes and enjoyed visiting the tea dance in the Tower Ballroom, and later walked back to the hotel feeling tired and a little sunburned and made good use of the bar and lounge, chatting to the friendly owner, staff and residents.
Breakfast the next morning was superb and very generous.
It was apparent that many of the guests were repeat customers, even describing the hotel as feeling like home from home. You can't say better than that.

Room Tip: It's nice to wake and see the sea outside your window, but the road is a bit noisy though I didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian F, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
When we get a review like this it just makes us very, very proud. All the staff here thank you very much. As a senior reviewer what you write carries so much weight with those looking at our hotel.

You are correct we are very lucky to have many guests who are repeat customers, and we love it when they feel able to describe the hotel as feeling like home from home.

That's how it should be, people come away often not knowing the place too well, they do not want to stay in the hotel they want to get out and enjoy the best of Blackpool. We are able to give them the best advice as to where to eat, and where is good for entertainment so they enjoy their stay to the full.

We hope very much that you will stay again yourself. You might like to keep up with what is happening, we are soon to offer guests free day trips when they book three days or more, or free meals in the best restaurants, (We do not think most guests want to be stuck in a hotel for food when there is so much on offer in the town).

Thanks again for a simply wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Queens Promenade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Promenade Hotel

Address: 32 Queens Promenade Hotel, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished hotel with all rooms en-suite with a fully licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Queens Promenade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queens Promenade Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.