We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional small hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queens Promenade Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Queens Promenade Hotel to your Saves list
Queens Promenade Hotel
32 Queens Promenade Hotel, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
NEW YEAR PACKAGE
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
england
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Exceptional small hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and can honestly everything was perfect!!!
We were given a warm welcome by Jo and shown to our room.
The room was scrupulously clean and warm.
There was plenty of storage space.
The bed and pillows were very,very comfortable
Excellent breakfast cooked to order.
All the staff were exceptional and made our stay comfortable and memorable!!
We will return.... What more can we say?

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrian f, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for you review on the hotel, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that we will see you again very soon. Hope busness is kind to you both this season.

Best wishes

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    62
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
168
308
16
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Great Wyrley
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Just stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, what a fantastic hotel, we were met at the door with a very friendly warm welcome by the owner and once inside we were shown to reception and given all the information we could possibly need regarding our stay. Jo the receptionist was more than helpful and we were shown to our room which was ultra clean, modern, warm, well equipped and comfortable. After settling in to our room we took a tour around the hotel which Is immaculate in all areas,Being a clean freak myself I could not find anything to moan about, the cleanliness of the hotel is first class and a credit to the owner and his team.There is a lift to all floors.Breakfast was amazing everything you could wish for was there to eat, if it wasn't on the menu just ask them and they will try to sort it for you, the room was large, tables nicely spaced out, plenty of room to get around? There are evening meals available on request which are extremely good value for money as well as the bar prices are kept low. If you do not want any food that is on the menu it's not a problem, they will order in anything you wish to eat and set you a table and allow you to eat it in the hotel summer room, Chinese, Indian, Pizza etc. I was amazed by this as how Many hotels allow you to do that, not many! Nothing was too much trouble, they were so accommodating. Hotel is situated in the nicer part of blackpool and yes there is a good 20 mins stroll to the tower but the standard of the hotel far outweighs the walk into town and it is a very pleasant stroll along the sea front. For those who do not wish to walk there is a tram stop as well as a bus stop immediately outside the hotel, you can buy daily, weekly or longer passes to use both modes of transport for a reasonable fee of just £3.50 per day, cheaper for weekly passes or longer. You can use the pass as many times as you like, no excuses for not being able to get around, disabled access on both buses and trams.
This hotel well deserves it's award as number one in Blackpool and I will definitely stay there again , no hesitation. For those of you who want Buckingham palace standards, I suggest you go to London and stay with the queen, you won't find a much better place in Blackpool.
Once again thank you to queens promenade owner and staff for our joyous stay at your hotel.

Clive and Dawn Betton

Room Tip: Clean modern and well equipped hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrian f, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Well what a wonderful review, thank you so much, I know you both had a great stay in Blackpool, just glad we were able to help that along a little, Ive told all the staff of your review, it lets them know that what they do is appreciated. so keeps everyone motivated.

Will see you later in the year, thanks again for the review.

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

What a great hotel , this was my third visit and I cannot wait to return . Wayne , Darren and Jo are the best , nothing is too much for them , and the hotel itself is spotless , great breakfast as usual , quality is the word . I will return and I hope that Truffles eye is better soon ( the dog ) . See you soon guys . :-)))

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrian f, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Hi Stephen, It was so good to see you again and as always a joy to have you as a guest. Great to catch up on all your news too, hope your health picks up and we will see you when you next get the chance for a break.

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I don't understand why this hotel was no 1 on trip advisor when I booked. The hotel it's OK, but I can't believe it's the best in Blackpool.

Our room was clean and warm but very narrow with nowhere to put our luggage.

The breakfast was good but the restaurant was at the back of the hotel with no view.

It's a good half an hour walk to the Tower and there is no car parking.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrian f, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Like a episode of Fawlty Towers

Every hoteliers nightmare, why do we work 18 hours a day and put up with it.

Lets go through the review.

Our dinning area, I wonder are you a relative of Mrs Richards from Fawlty Towers, True it is at the rear of the hotel, and I’m sorry we don’t have a view of the Sydney opera house, the Gardens of Babylon or indeed herds of wilder beast sweeping past the window, we have Blackpool outside the window.

You chose our hotel we didn’t. We have a virtual tour so every person looking at possibly staying can look around the hotel, bar, bedrooms, dining room, nothing is hidden, We show where we are situated with post code, map, and pictures. In our description we state where we are, how far from the tower etc, so what a surprise to have you complain and mark us down for your own failings to look read and inwardly digest where you have booked.

We were glad you made the point of how clean the hotel was, how warm it was and that the food was good.

You stated that there is no parking, we have two spaces at the front of the hotel and 25 further spaces within 50mtrs, however you did not ask at anytime for parking.

You mention the room size. You booked a standard double room en-suite, when you booked you did not mention the fact that you were staying with us for two nights but you were bringing luggage enough for a two week stay.

My head cleaner came to me on the morning after your arrival to ask me how she was supposed to service the room as the room was cluttered everywhere with cloths .

You had a room with a desk a large double wardrobe with cupboards above, two bedside lockers and a substantial double bed with memory foam mattress.

When you were helped to your room on check in you were asked if everything was to your liking, you said yes it was lovely, at no time during your stay did you say anything or ask if you could change rooms, we are not I’m afraid mind readers.

Every guest is told when they are shown to their room if there is anything we can do to make you stay with us better please ask at reception, at no time did you mention anything.

Having said about the view from the dining room could I remind you even if we had a wonderful view it would not have been any use to you or your wife as you rushed into breakfast saying you we in a hurry to get to the Winter Gardens to meet your student daughter and had left it late.

I am very sorry you would feel able to question our position on trip advisor. It is based on the fantastic reviews we have had from 270 nice genuine guests, many who have stayed with us several times are very happy with the hotels position in Blackpool, its dining room and their bedrooms.

I note that this is the 1st hotel review you have done for a long time, maybe you don’t know how to use trip advisor, you should always read the reviews, the description and its handy to check where the hotel is before booking, then you will be happy and write a fitting review, not put blame on the hotel for your own actions.

You clearly will never stay with us again so I guess every cloud has a silver lining.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

OK so just back from a weekend in blackpool and stayed in this fabulous place. We will be returning time and time again. The attention to detail is amazing. YOu are made to feel so welcome from the moment you book with them to the moment you leave. The staff are just lovely and will do anything at all to help you enjoy your stay. The breakfast well is certainly the best brekkie i have had which i haven't cooked myself. On the first night we had a combo of starters whilst sitting at the bar enjoying a few of there 50ml measures ;) everything cooked and presented to perfection. the room wasn't huge but what more do you need it was spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed, tv, en suite ect. the location of this gem is perfect its just two minutes from the hustle and bustle but enough to ensure a quiet nights sleep. i would recommend staying here to anyone and we are alrwady planning to return in june. thankyou for a wonderful stay

Room Tip: Just enjoy your stay xxxx
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrian f, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your review, it was great having you both stay, and really glad you enjoyed yourselves, we try our best always to ensure that guests have all the help possible to get the best from their stay in Blackpool, nothing is too much trouble.

You were both great fun and we enjoyed having you, I know you are returning later in the year which means a lot to us.

See you soon, and thanks again

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed for one night and were made to feel very welcome, with a very positive experience right from booking. Room was a bit on the small side, but certainly big enough for one night. Room was modern and clean – impressively clean – and everything worked. Bar prices were good value. Parking nearby (at no extra cost) was a nice bonus. Dining room was clean and nicely laid out, service was prompt and friendly. Breakfast selection was good; only minor niggle was the sausage served with the cooked breakfast – not to our taste - but everything else on the plate was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. A clean, comfortable and well-priced hotel - very good for value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrian f, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your review great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you had a good time in Blackpool. You were right to mention the sausages, first time ever seems we were sent the wrong ones this weekend. In-fact I was onto the suppliers before your review even arrived.

Their excuses to me held little ground as we have never ever had a guest have reason to mention this before. I am grateful to you for telling us your view, they were mine as well and I am very sorry.

Will see you next time your in Blackpool and thanks again for your review.

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is our second visit to this hotel.

From the minute you walk in through the door you are made to feel at home.

Ideally located in a quiet area on the seafront, with tram and bus stops outside.

They always deliver on all counts, lovely rooms, lovely service and attention to detail. Breakfast is superb.

If you are looking for a good, clean, honest hotel in Blackpool look no further. We will never stay anywhere else in Blackpool. So easy to recommend this place.

Thank you for our lovely stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrian f, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Really good to see you again, and great to read your review that you were happy with everything at the hotel.

Its always wonderful to have guests re-book with us, it tells us that we are doing things right so thank you again.

See you on your next trip

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Queens Promenade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Promenade Hotel

Address: 32 Queens Promenade Hotel, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished hotel with all rooms en-suite with a fully licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Queens Promenade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queens Promenade Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.