We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, cute and comfy. And quiet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queens Promenade Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Queens Promenade Hotel to your Saves list
Queens Promenade Hotel
32 Queens Promenade Hotel, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
NEW YEAR PACKAGE
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Sydney
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful, cute and comfy. And quiet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed in the winter, a very very quiet time for Blackpool but it was what we wanted. This hotel fit everything perfectly and the staff, all of them were just so lovely. We loved that they phoned and booked a table for us at the Casino (amazing food) and it really just felt like we were staying at a lovely couples place. We cannot wait to return! Lot's of parking around, a bit of a walk to the attractions down the road but there is a tram stop across the road. BUT this makes the hotel very quiet. Best english breakfast we have had our entire trip! Thanks again. From the young couple, girl with the green hair and the guy with the beard :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrian f, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, it was great having you here, having travelled from Austrailia and staying at so many places we were pleased to note that you were happy with your stay. Hope you have a wonderful time in London, a very merry Christmas to you both and a wonderful new year. ( wish I was there at the fireworks). Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    62
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
168
308
16
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Just returned from yet another thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Queens Promenade Hotel.
It really is hard to fault this hotel and impossible to fault the efforts of all staff, with special prise to Darren & Wayne.These guys really do go out there way to ensure that your stay is as enjoyable as possible.On our first night they phoned ahead to the casino, which is a few hundred yards up the road, to reserve us a table for dinner.if they hadn't taken the time out to do this, there would have been no way we would have got seated as we were originally told it was fully booked before we informed the casino staff that Darren had reserved a table on our behalf.
Everything I was going to write about seems to have been covered in depth by phil_wang's review below.
I would just like to thank the staff again so making our stay so enjoyable.
See you again next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrian f, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It was great to see you both again, love guests that really get the most out of Blackpool. you are both great fun (even when shocked by the Russians OMG)
Hope you have a great Christmas and New year and will see you soon I hope. By the way Bet Fred is giving fantastic prices for Scotland to win the World Cup!!!!!!

Best wishes

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have just returned from a weekend in Blackpool staying at this hotel. We can only repeat the positive comments made already from previous reviews. The rooms are spotless, the breakfasts are fabulous and Jo and her husband Darren are wonderful hosts. Good recommendations from Jo for two evening meals, Mandarin and the Bombay. We also had an outrageous night at The Funny Girls Xmas show. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable weekend!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrian f, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Blackpool, and that we were able to be a small part of that. Everyone here tries hard to make sure we help all our guests to get the best out of their stay so very please we did that for you.

Hope to see you on your next visit to Blackpool

Best wishes

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We loved this hotel. So hospitable, made a lovely bar meal for us before we went out, organised our taxis, kept the bar open for us after the gig, really put themselves out. The room was clean, warm, quiet and just perfect. The breakfast was great. Couldn't fault them.

Room Tip: We had room 19, a twin room, very nice and quiet but no sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrian f, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thanks for the review, think you made some friends while here, you were really great guests and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us,

Come back soon.

Best Wishes

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

A group of us stayed at the Queens for a weekend birthday celebration and we had a fantastic time. We had double rooms, and a very spacious family room on the seafront. They were all spotless, with very comfortable beds. Tea and coffee was replenished every day or sooner if required and bottled water was a nice touch. The rooms were tastefully furnished and the towels and bed linen were immaculate. There are no hairdryers in the rooms but you can borrow one from reception. The rooms are on level 2 and 3 and can be accessed by the lift for the less mobile or less energetic.
The bar and lounge area is a comfortable place to sit and chat with other guests and the bar is well stocked with beers, wines etc and even though there is no draft beer the prices are very reasonable. The lounge is big enough to suit guests needs, a pool table area with music, bar area, television area and a separate sun lounge on to the front. Food is served after 5 in the evenings and ranges from sandwiches to full meals, very nice they are too! Breakfast is served from 8.30 until 10.00 in the spacious restaurant, it was so nice to have enough space in between the tables and not sit with elbows tucked in, as is sometimes the case in smaller hotels! Great choice from fruit, cereal, yoghurt, full English, (freshly cooked to order) a great start to the day, enough to fill even the biggest of appetites.
Situated away from the noise of Blackpool but with great views of the sea and although there is only a couple of parking spaces there is plenty of free parking just around the corner on the street or with a free ticket supplied by the hotel at Uncle Toms Cabin a few doors up. Trams run every 10 minutes in the day and every half an hour at night, so no need to use the car at all until you leave.
Very friendly helpful staff, giving good advice about local amenities, such as buying an all day tram ticket at the Nisa shop around the corner for £3.50 each, bargain, saved us a fortune on £2 a time travel. Thanks for that! Visited the market at Fleetwood on Saturday, selling usual market wares, spent a couple of hours there and stopped off at Clevelys, small seafront town, on the way back. Buses and trams are included in the pass, so you are free to travel up and down the prom on either, they both stop just outside the Queens.
For a great night out try Roxys, just up from the tower near Walkabout , another recommendation from the staff and we had a brilliant night, entertained thoroughly by DJ Roxy the Shirley Bassey of Blackpool !
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Queens Promenade and would definitely recommend it, we will be back!

Room Tip: Book early to avoid disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrian f, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are very pleased you all had a good time in Blackpool and that we were able to play a small part of that.

All your coments are very kind and all the staff have been shown what you have said, Its good for everyone who works here to know that what they do is worthwhile as a part of a team.

Hope you will all come back to us again.

Best wishes and thank you again.

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cledford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My partner and i stayed on a wednesday night at the end of November and were looked after fantastically well by all the Staff. The room was clean and stocked with essentials. A big nod to Darren who was an extremely welcoming host on our return after the concert. he was generous and good humoured throughout. Really enjoyed staying at the Queens Promenade Hotel.
Cheers Daz

Room Tip: Family room top floor and great sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrian f, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Great night, great group of people, when you all got back from the gig you were all such a fantastic group, and yes it was a great evening for us too.

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your very kind review.

See you when you are this way again.

Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We have stayed in many Blackpool hotels, regretted staying at some and enjoyed others, are favourite is the De Vere Golf Club, for our visit yesterday this was fully booked so we looked at the Hilton, a little disappointed with recent reviews we found the Queens Promenade Hotel on Trip Advisor and due only to the reviews here decided to take a gamble, at half the price we normally pay we were a little wary, we paid this sort of price once before and ended up leaving on day 2 of a 1 week booking.

So, the Queens Promenade, easy to find, parking in the street yards away was easy and free, the hotel frontage not impressive but clean and smart and no different to hundreds of other beach front hotels that are equally deceptive in just how big they actually are being long and thin oblong shapes.

Reception was a breath of fresh air, friendly, welcoming and efficient, shown to our room (remember when the expensive hotels did that but the small ones didn't, how times change) room facilities explained and were exactly as described on the website.

The room was immaculate and good value for money, a good size for the price we were paying, extras that a lot of the higher priced hotels have stopped providing such as shampoo, shower gel, biscuits, ample coffee, milk and sugar, sufficient towels, decent TV with freeview etc.

A comfortable bed and the new I think concept of open plan wardrobe space which we prefer because we tend to leave things in them, ample drawer space and everything in working order.

The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the room and décor unblemished and immaculate.

Small adequate shower room with sink n loo was also immaculate with lashings of hot water even at peak usage times.

The 2013 Hotel refurbishment was evident in all areas of the hotel, a nice bar with very reasonable prices, function room, bright and cheerful dining room and sea view conservatory make your stay a friendly one because we were immediately able to make friends with other guests.

It was nice to see that most of the staff were all family members and even nicer to see that the Hotel owner was present both in the evening and at breakfast, mucking in with ensuring our every need was catered for.

Breakfast was excellent, better than many an expensive hotel with freshly baked croissant, fresh fruit, grapefruit, cereals, preserves, yoghurt options and a far better than average cooked breakfast by way of both quality and quantity/choice, self serve coffee was good quality and my teapot was refilled without me even having to ask.

Service was efficient, cheerful and prompt.

We will certainly be returning to Blackpool and the Queens Promenade Hotel will be our first choice of where to stay, interestingly when we enquired about staying a 2nd night they were fully booked disappointing but also to their credit considering it is way out of season in Blackpool now.

We have no relationship with this hotel except that of being happy customers as can be seen by our many reviews of many venues on here.

Room Tip: Book early because even offering cream cake bribes won't guarantee you a see view room though al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrian f, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
What can we say, this is the best review we have ever had and covers everything. We are so pleased that you both found the hotel and came and stayed with us, we had such a good laugh and I know that all the staff and all the guests enjoyed your company. we cant thank you enough for this review its a great boost to read it.

We hope that you will both come again and soon!

Best wishes
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Queens Promenade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Promenade Hotel

Address: 32 Queens Promenade Hotel, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished hotel with all rooms en-suite with a fully licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Queens Promenade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queens Promenade Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.