We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queens Promenade Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Queens Promenade Hotel to your Saves list
Queens Promenade Hotel
32 Queens Promenade Hotel, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free dinner for two
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Hereford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

From the outside, and the somewhat cramped reception area, this hotel undersells itself. Beyond here however, all the rooms have recently been refurbished and are immaculately clean, comfortable and well appointed. The friendly service was second to none, nothing is too much trouble. Everything about the room and hotel was fully explained and included advice about restaurants, tram tickets and parking. The dining room was light and airy and the service and food at breakfast was excellent.
The owners have only recently opened the hotel after extensive upgrading following their purchase, and at the moment not all the rooms are finished. But I have no doubt that the current high standards will be maintained throughout the refurbishment.
The hotel is well located, right on the promenade, between the Cliffs and the Cabin tram stops, and the bus stop is outside the hotel. It is within reasonable walking distance of the North Pier and is at the quieter end of town.
This hotel offers excellent value for money too!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrian f, Public Relations Manager at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Hi Flower_golf,

Many thanks for your review. Yes indeed, we have considered installing a marble fountian and some laser lights on our frontage. However, we prefer to remain a hidden gem, offering great value for money and guests who tell us time after time they will be returning for more stays with us; We certainly look forward to your next visit with us!

Best Regards
Adrian
on behalf of everyone at the Queens Promenade Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    752
    67
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
209
364
19
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Todmorden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I would like to start my review by expressing how impressed I have been with the owners and staff at the B&B, they have all been very friendly and helpful, nothing at all was a problem to them. As a result of this, we were made to feel extremely comfortable and welcome, in fact you couldn't help but smile whilst around them.
The room was extremely clean, warm and comfortable, the bed had to be the most comfortable B&B bed I have ever stayed on. The towels, linen and bathroom were all immaculate! The extra touches really made the stay that little more pleasant, complimentary drinks, biscuits and toiletries.
The breakfast was also first class, great quality products, cooked well and plenty of everything. The choice was also fantastic and you were able to have whatever you fancied. The breakfast room was also very clean and welcoming.
The bar and seating area looking over the sea were very pleasant to sit either during the day or at night, with friendly chat and attentive staff, with very reasonably priced food and drink.
This hotel is nothing like other Blackpool B&B's as it is very tastefully done, clean and friendly with perfect attention to detail. Would highly recommend to anyone who would like to stay in Blackpool.

We felt sad to leave so thank you to Adrian, Wayne and Darren.
See you again next year!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrian f, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi there Sally E!

We miss you too, you simply must return and soon!

The very warmest regards
Adrian
On Behalf of everyone at the Queens Promenade Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked the hotel as a fathers day treat for my husband. We had three rooms and booked the hotel on the strength of the reviews. The welcome was warm and informative. The rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good quality, fresh and hot, always served with a smile. The location was ideal, just away from the hustle and bustle but not too far to feel out on a limb. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff and we were always greeted with a smile. As a whole family we were welcomed and made to feel comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, they certainly have a magic formula which works and we will certainly be returning. Thank you to the whole team for a truly fantastic weekend.

Room Tip: Read reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrian f, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hello there Deborah E,

We are glad your special stay was a comfortable and enjoyable one and we look forward to seeing you all again in the near future

Best regards
Adrian
On behalf of everyone at the Queens Promenad Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel is a pleasant walk along the Prom to the tower, or you can go by Tram which stops outside. I think it is like the Tardis, as inside is much bigger and roomier than the outside may suggest. We were in room 6 - and next time I would like to be able to have a sea view room. That is if I was lucky enough to be actually able to book a room - this is obviously and for very good reason becoming the hotel of choice when visiting Blackpool. What made it so special in my humble opinion is the friendliness of the owners. Nothing appears to be too much trouble as you make your requests. I actually left there this morning with regret, as it felt like leaving friends.

No more sitting in the conservatory drinking tea or eating delicious burgers whilst reading the papers. No more reasonably priced nightcaps before retiring to bed for the evening. No more that is - until our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrian f, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi christinaLuton,

Thansk for your generous review and we are gald you enjoyed your stay with us so much, can ewait to see you again

Best regards
Adrian
on behalf of everyone at the Queens Promenade Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights (13th-17th August) with my husband and son and we loved it! we had the family room, which looked over the sea, and couldn't have asked for a nicer room. The hotel was clean and the breakfast is amazing! As you can tell im not all that great at writing reviews but it is genuinely a lovely friendly hotel and we've booked again to stay in October and also recommended it to many others. The only downside... my son now wants a pool table after playing on the hotel's one every day!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrian f, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi pluckyloner,

Thanks for the great review, we look forward to your next visit

Best regards
Adrian
On Behalf of everyone at the Queens Promenade Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I wanted to visit blackpool to see the hot ice show and found this b&b on trip advisor. From start to finish my friend and I had an amazing stay. The location was perfect the quieter end or the promonade so great nights sleep. But tram right outside for £3.50 per day you can ride it all day long great value. We often walked to south pier taking in the sea air. The hotel itself was clean tidy and the rooms are lovely. Tv , comfortable beds lovely soft pillows the little touches we found nice like mineral water by your bed and lovely presented towels with mini toiletries laid out. Biscuits , tea and coffee in the room. And a sea view. We stayed in room 24 sea view family room £70 per night sleeps three. Every day your bed is made and biscuits coffee eye replenished. The breakfast was so lovely they will make you whatever you like pouched egg on toast or full English or continental you can help yourself to as much fruit / juice /. Yogurts / cereal as you like. Management are so friendly and helpful. We listened to there advise on places to go and eat during out stay and we had an amazing fun filled break. We are two mothers having a break without the kids and this hit the spot. During our visit we went to tower and dungeons and that is so worth the £26 for both. Kids will love this too. We eat at the casino but the hotel food was lovely opens at six for food. And the Mandarin Chinese was amazing food followed by a fun night at funny girls drag show £7 to get in there starts 8pm onwards. We highly recommends this hotel. It's great value for money. If your looking for a five star spa facility then this is not for you so please don't book here expecting the world but if your looking for a top bed and breakfast with clean tidy facility's quiet location in easy reach of all the attractions with great staff who cant do enough for you and a lovely comfy bed for the night in a place were your made to fill welcome them book away you won't be disappointed. The rooms vary at this hotel some are smaller than others but you pay for what you get so all are good value for money. Ill out some pictures up enjoy your stay we will be back for sure :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrian f, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi Stephaniewakefield37

Wow what a comprehensive review, well all i can say is we all miss you girls you certainly livened things up! We all genuinley look forward to your next visit with us very soon

Best regards
Adrian
on behalf of everyone at the Queens Promenade Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife and I. Stayed here for three nights. Upon arrival we were given some great information that saved us a packet. The hotel is very clean and very quiet at night. The bar in the evening is very reasonably priced.
Food in the morning is served with a smile and is very hot and very very fresh There can be no faulting the quality of this food

We certainly will be going back for another stay. Thank you to all the staff that made our stay so memorable .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrian f, Owner at Queens Promenade Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi there Waine123,

Thanks for the write up yes we are very reasonably priced for what and where we are and we look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes
Adrian
On Behalf of everyone at the Queens Promenade Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Queens Promenade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Promenade Hotel

Address: 32 Queens Promenade Hotel, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refurbished hotel with all rooms en-suite with a fully licensed bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Queens Promenade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queens Promenade Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.