We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, amazing, superb what else can we say!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Avenue

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Avenue
Save
You added The Avenue to your Saves list
56 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, amazing, superb what else can we say!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Chris and Gordon are amazing hosts and made our stay all the more special especially the banter at breakfast! Room 4 was wonderful and had everything we needed and more. The house was spotlessly clean and breakfast was excellent. We will definitely be going back for another stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris k, Owner at The Avenue, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Well if it isnt Mr wright( first name ALWAYS !) thank you for sending your holiday with us, I havent had such fun in ages, I reall think you enjoyed the banter too! you took a lot of it on the chin, dished it out too ! lol. once agian your welcome here anytime, it was a joy and a pleasure. P.s thanks for the biscuits too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
50
79
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay last weekend 9th,10th August 2013.
We had a perfect time Chris and Gordon are so friendly rite from the start offering tea and coffee very welcoming.
Our room (6) was absolutely spotless couldn't fault it very spacious and has everything you need.
The location is great 5 minute walk to town.
We enjoyed a lovely breakfast each morning cooked to perfection with lovely service.
Chris and Gordon are very knowledgeable recommending great places to eat and going out of there way to meet your needs.
Could not fault it we feel like we left as friends. we will not be staying anywhere else! and definitely be returning very soon!
Highly recommend The Avenue a very special place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris k, Owner at The Avenue, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
hi sally thank you for your fantastic review its nice to see new faces and to enjoy there company whilst they enjoy ours and thank you for the card too ,it was a lovely surprise. and nice to see you made the most of your stay whilst you were here you used your time to the best advantage and made the most of it, as we say to all of our guests, your more than welcome and will be very welcome here again, thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed from saturday to monday in the premier room was a brilliant place to stay very clean and friendly we were made to feel more then welcome. Is also very central. We will definetly be back soon.
Lisa & Jamie

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris k, Owner at The Avenue, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
thanks very much to both of you, really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was a pleasure to have you both in our house,your welcome to stay with us anytime, cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

First time in Blackpool and we booked the room purely based on the Trip Adviser reviews. From start to finish the stay was perfect. Chris and Gordon were very friendly and greeted us with tea, biscuits and a chat about things to see and do locally. They went out of their way to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed. Our room was IMMACULATE (as was the rest of premises) and the bed was so comfortable that we struggled to get out of it the next morning! The breakfast was perfectly cooked and Chris and Gordon were very attentive in ensuring we had what we wanted to eat. Their natural hospitality made us feel like we were staying with old friends and provided us with many laughs throughout our stay. Thoroughly recommend The Avenue! PERFECT!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris k, Owner at The Avenue, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi there Joanne thanks once again its always nice to see a face on a return visit hope all is well with you and preparations are underway! always a pleasure to see you , your welcome anytime, cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Booked via this website , excellent reviews and having experianced a stay here, can fully see why . Very friendly , helpful in all areas . Rooms spotless and outstanding breakfast , made stay ( which was just one night) very special . If your coming to Blackpool , this first call !!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris k, Owner at The Avenue, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hey Mr Barnes, thanks for your review, I am so pleased that we could help you out and it just goes to show if your nice to people people are nice to you, I had such fun with you both on your stay with us I'm sure you did too, hope to see you again sometime soon , take care your both always welcome here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Wow, what an amazing stay! Chris and Gordon were super friendly and welcoming, our room was clean and spacious, the location was great at just 5 mins away from the theatre. I will not be shopping for any other guesthouse for my next visit - I'm booking into the avenue again without hesitation !! X

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris k, Owner at The Avenue, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Hi charlie farlie, ( love that name and it suits you too) thanks for your kind words, glad you came to us and enjoyed your stay it doesnt cost a lot to be helpful and it works for us we always aim to please, job done! thanks again and see you again soon , take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We booked this based on calling by chance and straight away we was greeted with a warm welcome, and a lovely pot of tea most welcome. I would highly recommend staying with Gordon and Chris they were great hosts they have a beautifully clean home with all you need for home away from home. A nice cooked breakfast in the morning too ... We will be definitely coming back to stay with them and next time enjoy some time in the bar... so if you want to stay somewhere that's central in Blackpool that makes you very welcome then stay with Gordon and Chris...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris k, Owner at The Avenue, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
hi denise and gavin and thanks very much for your review we are really pleased you came tto us , its always nice when you find people when they arive aere up for a bit of fun, and you made the most of your stay too , always great when people enjoy the attractions recommended, cheers folks and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Avenue

Address: 56 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avenue is a small Guesthouse owned by Chris and Gordon in Central Blackpool, licensed, only a short stroll from the Tower, Winter Gardens etc. We can accommodate couples and families, single occupancy of any room will incur a surcharge, we are Gay friendly and Family friendly. You can be assured of a warm welcome with the guarantee of no Stag or Hen parties. Free Wifi and residents parking and a choice of rooms from standard to a premier room with its own sofa, walk - in wardrobe with a silent fridge. All rooms en-suite with TVs with DVD players and Tea/Coffee facilities, hairdryers. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Avenue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.