We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captain Jacks

Captain Jacks
Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5BD, England
1253 293133
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #132 of 533 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Bloxwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 NEW via mobile

Came here for ameal , fantastical meal lovely place nice and clean friendly staff me and my husband had the steak with chips it came with salad mushrooms we up graded and had a fried egg . the menu had a few choices . and prices were reasonable . captain jacks is actually in the coral island Amusement arcade

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    54
    19
    8
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Never tasted food so good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Fantastic!!! Got sat straight away starters to share was top class and main course was almost as good not too pricey and lovely staff would definitely eat here again

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant Food, Fantastic Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

First off, this place is so good, me and my girlfriend actually visited Blackpool just to eat here. Sad news is, when we got there, they were closed for a short period. Devastated wasn't the word. However, the first time, it was excellent.

The food was high quality and the prices were affordable. For the quality, I'd have expected it to be more expensive.

The staff are friendly, couldn't do enough and it's rare to see. Especially in Blackpool where there are so many outlets.

It's actually the only place I want to visit to eat in Blackpool. I would definately recommend to anybody.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Somewhere to eat and shelter from awful weather!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Two of us ate here on a Sunday afternoon, service was attentive and fast although we did think it was quite expensive and the portions were child like . Overall it's an ok place to eat if your close to the tower and the weathers awful preventing you to travel further down the prom

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“It's ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015 via mobile

called in with our two boys,children eat free if under 10 with a paying adult,where this place is it should be heaving but it was empty,the burger I had was ok,service was good but it should be if we are the only ones dining,my wife had chicken skewers and the youngest had lasagne,our eldest had the chicken burger,all ok but nothing special

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Jacks also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Captain Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain Jacks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.