We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun themed family restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Captain Jacks

Captain Jacks
Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5BD, England
1253 293133
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #132 of 533 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“fun themed family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We spent some time in coral island - 'as my son loves all things pirate' and planned to grab some food in captain jacks after, we went on a saturday in aug about 3pm and got seated straight away. The food was great,friendly staff and the place is a fun Caribbean themed hut with tin looking roof. Easy listening music - bob marley was playing in background/ on tv screen. My son who loves pirates was over the moon when we was lucky enough to spot captain jack sparrow loitering around the restaurants entrance - and on our exit he interacted really well with my son and gave him some little gifts, he was excellent at his character and really looked the part.... it topped off a really good day for our family visit!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    54
    19
    8
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best ribs in the country”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

After spending a fortune in Coral Island we decided to eat in Captain Jacks, best decision of the holiday !! I ordered the ribs, these are best ribs I have tasted for a long time, all the meat just fell off the bone, my plate was empty in no time !! Great food and service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESSEX
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great food, great value...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This little gem is attached to the coral island arcade, seven of us went in and the server was more than happy to rearrange the tables to accomodate us. The staff were really friendly and our food was presented so nicely, the menu is your typical burgers, ribs & chicken options but it was all brilliant, hot and tasty.
The desert menu was to die for, the portions were huge, I can't recommend this restaurant enough, some of the big chains could get a few tips from these little guys. The prices are very reasonable.
We were visiting Blackpool for the week and we went twice, and we will go again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good value family meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed Captain Jacks, the staff were great with the kids.
The food was quite quick and very tasty.
It cost us £30 for 2 adults and 2 kids (kids eat free), including all drinks so good value.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The kids loved it and so did we. The food was very well presented and staff were very accommodating. We had to wait about 45 minutes though and it was quite busy.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Jacks also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Captain Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain Jacks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.