We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally fabulous food and friendly service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Diamond

Blue Diamond
92 Highfield Road, Blackpool, England
01253401437
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 578 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
1 review
“Totally fabulous food and friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Went last night with a table of 22, and came away with 22 very happy customers.
choice and quality of food was quite amazing and the staff were friendly and helpful. To make it easy for ourselves we booked the set 4 course menu (although we could pretty much choose anything). Amazing value at £12.50 per head.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    27
    8
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Starters fine. Main course was far too spicy. I'm a regular Indian food customer but there was far too much chilli in the Jalfreizi. Probably wouldn't return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Friends Night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

It's a few years since we last visited and friends had been saying the food is really good here; well I can now confirm that YES, on our recent visit, the food was very good, the service was good, the restaurant was impressive and very clean and the atmosphere was very good. The rogan josh was the best I have tasted in a very long time. I will be back. Ken-Blackpool does have good restaurants

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
1 review
“A lovely accident”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Took a trip to Blackpool last weekend and looked on trip advisor for an Indian to visit, so through recommendations chose the Blue Diamond, and it was excellent, food, service and being made to feel welcome, would strongly recommend, as the food is wonderful, will surely return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Some people dont know what there talking about”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is by far the best Indian I have been too and I am very fussy.
All the staff are attentive and read to help at first one of the waiters seamed a bit shy but after a while he was talking away with us. We found out that it is now under new management but still the same owner as the managers before where dipping their hands in to the money pot!!
Will defiantly call again the experience in a whole was excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Diamond also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Blue Diamond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Diamond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.