We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean fantastic service excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Diamond

Blue Diamond
92 Highfield Road, Blackpool, England
01253401437
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 578 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean fantastic service excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Never dined here before found it to be spotless, the service second to none and the menu vast and the food excellent couldn't be bettered anywhere, will definately come again and again wonderful experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    27
    8
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“See you again soon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Ate at this restaurant last night with 2 friends and we had an extremely pleasant evening. The food was supurb, the meat tender and spiced perfectly. Am certain it had all been cooked from scratch with quality ingredients. The decor is modern and clean and we loved the background music. the service was friendly and attentive but not 'in your face'. My only minor critisim, which appears to be the norm in Indian restaurants is that they served my diet coke from a large bottle, not individual bottles or draught and it was a bit flat (althought I am sure they would have changed it for me if I had complained at the time) Will no doubt be back soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super food at the Blue Diamond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Not often I'm inclined to write a review but the quality of the Indian quinine was top drawer. The food was full of flavour and no grease - even the onion bargies were crispy.
The service was spot on and friendly with good value for money.
Recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
matlock
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Food not the best........not much atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Not the warmest of welcomes........surroundings rather bland and characterless although very clean it must be said.
A bit on the pricey side for the quality of food....my lamb wasn't the most tender I've ever had.
A most unmemorable night.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“lovely food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

first visit to this restaurant lovely food and service would definitely return great choice of menu 5 courses for £12.50 mon to thurs excellent

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Diamond also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Blue Diamond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Diamond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.