We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel Towers above the rest:” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bloomfield Rd, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This hotel Towers above the rest:”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in, in Blackpool. We went to see the centenary of the Blackpool Illuminations on a three night break at the beginning of November. The hotel was welcoming and warm with clean good sized rooms, very large and comfy beds and an excellent restaurant. This hotel is great value for money, and I hope it remains such excellent value. The staff, from the check in to the cleaning staff, are friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. Shaun behind the bar was a mine of local information particularly on bus routes and bus stops. It's a short walk to the prom and for this sort of comfort it is worth forgoing a sea view. We had a town view room - which was exactly what it said....
The restaurant 'Rowleys' had fantastic food. We ate there every evening. Rick, Holly and the staff really understand the meaning of customer service and again, nothing was too much trouble. We even met the owner who was genuinely interested in our dining experience. The breakfast was way above the usual 'breakfast buffet', and even when there was a blip in the food quantities it was dealt with splendidly and without panic. A thoroughly enjoyable experience. Forget the 5 stars on the front - stay in this hotel - you won't regret it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    73
    30
    8
    5
See reviews for
97
159
13
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Egremont, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Nice hotel, spotlessly clean, however for a four star hotel it lacked many things. The bed was huge and comfy,no dressing gowns or slippers, no mini bar, and surprisingly for a hotel within a football club no Sky sports. The restaurant was nice, lovely food and great staff, however, the noise from the bar made it impossible to chat while eating. Breakfast was nice, but the nature of buffet breakfasts means cold bacon etc. Would we stay again? yes

Room Tip: Dont get a room near the lifts, the noise all night was terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpoolfchotel, Manager at Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for reviewing the Blackpool FC Hotel, your feedback is very important to us.

We are very pleased you found the hotel to be spotlessly clean and thank you for the compliments regarding our beds. We are sorry that you found a few things to be missing. We are currently making efforts for new additions to the hotel and we hope to improve in these areas for you and other guests. We have made note of your concerns over breakfast and we will be addressing these issues.

Once again we would like to thank you for your review and for choosing the Blackpool FC Hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed in a few hotels in Blackpool but this is easily the best. Rooms are a good size with big screen Tv's. Staff are excellent and actually understand what customer service means. Food in the hotel is also at a very good standard. Got a double room here for £80 which was well worth the money

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leigh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Been for an overlnight stay this weekend 10/11/12, from walking in the front door to leaving, everything
was first class. All staff were really friendly but professional, nothing was too much trouble. and you
were made to feel special.
Would have no reservations about recommending this hotel. We dined in Rowleys Bar and had an excellent meal. We are already planning our return trip :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed last night and was expecting more after all the reviews. No 24 hour food service, and half the staff didn't know what they were doing. Breakfast not 4 star, tea stewed and no toast offered, didn't get asked if I wanted anything else, good job I'm not a mystery shopper. Bed is really good thou and the room nice, but no hotel information in the room only contact numbers on the phone, if you are 4 star you expect 4 star, room service and a menu etc, none of that. Disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpoolfchotel, Manager at Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for reviewing the Blackpool FC Hotel, your feedback is very important to us.

We are sorry that we did not meet the standard you were expecting during your stay. We will address the issues that you have pointed out and work towards solutions for the future. We are sorry that our staff did not provide you with a satisfactory service. They are normally very good with our guests.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your bed and room during your stay. We've received many compliments regarding the beds and we hope it allowed you to relax and sleep well. We have taken note of your request for more information in our rooms and will hopefully have something produced very soon.

Once again we would like to thank you for your review and for choosing the Blackpool FC Hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I'm another in the list of guests who give this hotel top marks!

I stayed here on business early November, a late booking, which was dealt with wonderfully over the phone.

The bad news was the room I was given... 111... avoid!!..... seemed to have the air conditioning system control centre directly opposite and was quite noisy.

I asked to be moved... Reception were brilliant and moved me within 10 minutes.
My replacement room was great... Loads of room, fluffy towels, well furnished and equipped.

For the price of a Premier Inn... I received a much superior room, and felt like a welcomed guest.

Full marks to the hotel and its excellent staff.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 111... and ideally try to get the 2nd floor rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Highly recommended if staying in Blackpool, the room was over looking the pitch with a great sight of the tower lit in the forground! the bed was really spacious and comfy.. the staff are really nice and obliging, couldnt do enough for you. We ate in ROWLEYS Restaurant and this was superb, we had a 3 course seasonal menu, which had a good choice for £17.95. breakfast was a buffet style and was really good all you could eat!! We will be returning in the future. Well done BFC Hotel. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: Bloomfield Rd, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a landmark location and boasting 70 bedrooms, the Blackpool Football Club hotel is confident of providing the finest facilities on the Fylde Coast.Customers can choose from a wide range of superior accommodation, including luxury suites and family bedrooms depending on your needs.Guest will have access to the brand new state of the art gym, allowing for a healthy and relaxing experience.A view of Bloomfield Road’s hallowed turf accompanies many of the rooms and while the hotel is within touching distance of the town’s many amenities, a built-in sports bar and restaurant will ensure that you can relax without having to leave the comfort of the complex.A concierge and valet parking service will be on hand to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible, by offering a first class service, peace of mind is guaranteed.All bookings include full English breakfast and guests can also take advantage of free WI-FI and parking. The hotel also boasts a top class restaurant, Rowley’s at BFC, which offers guests a modern British menu.The hotel is within easy reach of The Pleasure Beach, Tower, Piers, Madame Tussauds, Blackpool’s award winning promenade and bustling night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.