We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre to your Saves list
Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bloomfield Rd, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
leigh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fabulous....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Been for an overlnight stay this weekend 10/11/12, from walking in the front door to leaving, everything
was first class. All staff were really friendly but professional, nothing was too much trouble. and you
were made to feel special.
Would have no reservations about recommending this hotel. We dined in Rowleys Bar and had an excellent meal. We are already planning our return trip :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    73
    30
    8
    5
See reviews for
97
159
12
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed last night and was expecting more after all the reviews. No 24 hour food service, and half the staff didn't know what they were doing. Breakfast not 4 star, tea stewed and no toast offered, didn't get asked if I wanted anything else, good job I'm not a mystery shopper. Bed is really good thou and the room nice, but no hotel information in the room only contact numbers on the phone, if you are 4 star you expect 4 star, room service and a menu etc, none of that. Disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpoolfchotel, Manager at Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for reviewing the Blackpool FC Hotel, your feedback is very important to us.

We are sorry that we did not meet the standard you were expecting during your stay. We will address the issues that you have pointed out and work towards solutions for the future. We are sorry that our staff did not provide you with a satisfactory service. They are normally very good with our guests.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your bed and room during your stay. We've received many compliments regarding the beds and we hope it allowed you to relax and sleep well. We have taken note of your request for more information in our rooms and will hopefully have something produced very soon.

Once again we would like to thank you for your review and for choosing the Blackpool FC Hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I'm another in the list of guests who give this hotel top marks!

I stayed here on business early November, a late booking, which was dealt with wonderfully over the phone.

The bad news was the room I was given... 111... avoid!!..... seemed to have the air conditioning system control centre directly opposite and was quite noisy.

I asked to be moved... Reception were brilliant and moved me within 10 minutes.
My replacement room was great... Loads of room, fluffy towels, well furnished and equipped.

For the price of a Premier Inn... I received a much superior room, and felt like a welcomed guest.

Full marks to the hotel and its excellent staff.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 111... and ideally try to get the 2nd floor rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Highly recommended if staying in Blackpool, the room was over looking the pitch with a great sight of the tower lit in the forground! the bed was really spacious and comfy.. the staff are really nice and obliging, couldnt do enough for you. We ate in ROWLEYS Restaurant and this was superb, we had a 3 course seasonal menu, which had a good choice for £17.95. breakfast was a buffet style and was really good all you could eat!! We will be returning in the future. Well done BFC Hotel. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from a three night stay in this great hotel. The staff were really friendly, helpfull, and hard working, and a great asset to the hotel. The room was spacious, great bed, and room furnishings. There was some road noise through the window. The only slight problem was that the wi-fi service in the bedroom kept cutting off, but re-connected when went down the hallway. Information about the hotel in the room would be really usefull, giving meal times, use of the spa etc, sample menus, and the local attractions ticket discounts that someone mentioned here. The restaurant was well staffed with friendly waiters and waitresses, but lacked a lot for a 4 star hotel. The Sunday Roast was not worth the cost. The beef was cooked well enough, but chewy. Probably skimping on the quality of the beef. And to be served with 4 tiny florets of broccoli/cauliflower, and 4 slivers of very short carrots for 2 adults, was insulting, when with most Sunday Roasts, you can have more than one serving if you wish.The breakfast food was good, but again a few missing items. Tea served in cups with tea bags in them, and not a teapot to be seen. No sugar on table for cereal or tea/coffee. Guests shouldn't have to ask for more toast, butter, or the lack of marmalade or jam on the table. Maybe a 4 star hotel, but definately not a 4 star restaurant. The restaruant staff could not have been more helpfull or friendly, but seem to have been let down by poor or inexperienced management. These items did not spoil our holiday, but with a wee bit of thought you will have a great place to stay and eat.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpoolfchotel, Manager at Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for reviewing the Blackpool FC Hotel, your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your compliments of our staff and how helpful they were during your stay. It's great to here that you enjoyed your room too! We are currently working on improving the WI-FI signal throughout the hotel, but thank you for letting us know of the trouble that you had with it.
We are sorry that your dining experience did not meet the standards that you were expecting. We take our guests' feedback very seriously and will be addressing the problems that you encountered.

Once again we would like to thank you for your review and for choosing the Blackpool FC Hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have always stopped in a hotel in the middle of Blackool for convenience of young family. The last two occasions we didnt think were value for money when parking costs added. Looked for alternatives and found this. Best choice ever. Room over looking the pitch, lights on at the tower in the distance...., the room was very comfortable, clean and tidy. The breakfast was superb and they couldn't do enough for you.
Well done Blackpool FC. Your staff are a credit

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have just returned from this smashing hotel after visiting for a birthday party. The staff at this hotel are amazing they are so obliging and friendly. The hotel itself is new and the room was very good. Even down to the bed and bed linen this was very good too. The only thing that I can really think of to not give it an excellent review is that there was no information about the hotel in the room but thats about it. I would say go there when in Blackpool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpoolfchotel, Manager at Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for reviewing the Blackpool FC Hotel, your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you for your compliments and it is great to hear you enjoyed your time with us! Our staff will be very pleased to hear that they provided a good standard of service for you.
We are currently in the process of producing a leaflet that will contain relevant information regarding the hotel. Everything from meal times to gym information will be included. We can only apologise that it was not ready for your stay.

Once again we would like to thank you for your review and for choosing the Blackpool FC Hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: Bloomfield Rd, Blackpool FY1 6JJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a landmark location and boasting 70 bedrooms, the Blackpool Football Club hotel is confident of providing the finest facilities on the Fylde Coast.Customers can choose from a wide range of superior accommodation, including luxury suites and family bedrooms depending on your needs.Guest will have access to the brand new state of the art gym, allowing for a healthy and relaxing experience.A view of Bloomfield Road’s hallowed turf accompanies many of the rooms and while the hotel is within touching distance of the town’s many amenities, a built-in sports bar and restaurant will ensure that you can relax without having to leave the comfort of the complex.A concierge and valet parking service will be on hand to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible, by offering a first class service, peace of mind is guaranteed.All bookings include full English breakfast and guests can also take advantage of free WI-FI and parking. The hotel also boasts a top class restaurant, Rowley’s at BFC, which offers guests a modern British menu.The hotel is within easy reach of The Pleasure Beach, Tower, Piers, Madame Tussauds, Blackpool’s award winning promenade and bustling night life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackpool FC Hotel and Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.