We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality at a very good price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrowside Chip Shop

Harrowside Chip Shop
67 Harrowside, Blackpool, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #133 of 482 restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: English
Restaurant details
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Excellent quality at a very good price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Paid just £5 for Fish, chips and peas with tea, bread and butter (medium size) Fish was just like I remember in my younger days - so white and tasty. Great nd friendly service as well. A worthy recipient of my award of excellence! Thanks, we will be back!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    10
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
exmouth.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Gastronomic Delights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Food was excellent and staff were very pleasant and courteous towards customers. Would certainly recommend this eatery to others.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“very expensive, food not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

visited a number of times and unfortuantly food is not of good quality and person frying fish left it till within a breath of its life because just didnt know how to cook it dissapionting

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best in the Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Everything fresh and plenty of it, staff pleasant and quick to serve no waiting around.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“ESCELLeNT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This chippy is one of best that we have used in Blackpool, we visit Blackpool on a regular basis, this is the only chippy we use, they have a great 'special menu' and it is very good value for money the fish is always cooked to order. It really is a MUST to visit

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrowside Chip Shop also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Harrowside Chip Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrowside Chip Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.