We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recomended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lynmoore Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lynmoore Guest House
Save
You added Lynmoore Guest House to your Saves list
31 Moore Street | South Shore, Blackpool Fy4 1DA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 908 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recomended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My family were greeted with a lovely welcome (myself, husband, daughter, son and dog). Our room (number 7) was very clean with everything that we would need for our 1 nights stay. Lynn and Mark were very friendly which made us feel very comfortable especially with us having our dog (who had a huge fuss made of him by Lynn!). We had a lovely breakfast cooked for us in the morning (which made a nice change for me) which set us up for the day. We would definatley recommend this B & B and will be visiting them again in the near future.
Thank you both very much.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynmoore, Owner at Lynmoore Guest House, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Hello Kerry and Family. Thank you for your kind comments. Mark & Lynn look forward tpo seeing you again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
62
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Lynmoore for two nights, 4 adults. Mark and Lynn were very welcoming, Mark sorted a car space for us and asked our breakfast requirements and time we would like to have breakfast.

We were shown our rooms which were spotlessly clean and Mark and Lynn had thought of everything. There was a iron, ironing board, coffee, tea facilities, hairdryer TV, free wifi. In the bathroom cupboard there was plasters, sanitary items, and even a small tub of washing powder. You don't get all this in a 5 star hotel.

Breakfast was excellent cereals, fruit, yoghurts, orange juice, coffee, tea, good English breakfast, toast marmalade, honey, jam.

The Lynmoore is in a quiet street 5 min walk from the Pleasure Beach. We would without hesitation stay with Lynn and Mark again and would recommend their home from home guest house to friends and family.

I would defi

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynmoore, Owner at Lynmoore Guest House, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Hello and thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future. Regards Lynn & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay. Mark and Lynne are very welcoming. The Guest house is only a short walk to South Pier / shops / amusements etc but on a quiet street so I wasn't bothered by traffic or drunk revellers staggering home after a night out!! I didn't even get woken by seagulls!! Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynmoore, Owner at Lynmoore Guest House, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Hello Mark. Thank you for your nice comments. Lynn and Mark look forward to seeing you again here in Blackpool the next time you have some cycling routes in Lancashire planned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed for one night at the Lynmoore, researched before I went, I chose the Lynmoore because of the brilliant reviews and the fact they were very reasonable in price.
Everything went smoothly, Lyn was there to greet us, made a car space available for us and asked about any breakfast requirements. Both Lyn and Mark are very knowledgeable on the area of Blackpool. The rooms were clean and comfortable with everything you would need.
Breakfast was excellent and I particularly liked the personal touch of using everybodies Christian names. Lovely friendly atmosphere and we were made to feel extremely welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynmoore, Owner at Lynmoore Guest House, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Hello and thank you for your positive comments about your hosts Mark & Lynn! see you next year we hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just back today from staying with mark and lynn for 2 nights and could not fault this b&b in any way it was so clean every thing u needed in room and brilliant breakfast and very quiet and mark and lynn are lovely would defo stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynmoore, Owner at Lynmoore Guest House, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Hello Louise. Thank you for your lovely comments. Look forward to seeing you again next time you decide to cross the Irish sea! Regards Lynn & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at the Lynmoore, could not have asked for a better hotel.Room was lovely, clean spacious with everything we needed.Breakfast was lovely and friendly atmosphere...fab location. ..will definitely recommend and be our first choice for future Blackpool holidays.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
watford
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

stayed for second year here with mark and lynn cannot ever fault anything about here its clean private and very welcoming always go that extra mile to help and accomadate your stay we will be going back again without question would not chose anywhere else

Room Tip: mark and lynne are most approachable with any queries you have
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lynmoore Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynmoore Guest House

Address: 31 Moore Street | South Shore, Blackpool Fy4 1DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 908 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lynn and Mark welcome you to our small, comfortable Guest House in Blackpool. We are situated in a quiet, mainly residential street off Waterloo Road, which is just a 2 minute walk from the promenade where you will find major attractions such as the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle Waterworld, South Pier and the Casino. We are also a perfect starting point for the world famous illuminations. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lynmoore Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.