We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chris&Julie.& our westie CJ from Runcorn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lynmoore Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lynmoore Guest House
Save
You added Lynmoore Guest House to your Saves list
31 Moore Street | South Shore, Blackpool Fy4 1DA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Chris&Julie.& our westie CJ from Runcorn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

myself and my partner have stayed at the lynmoore guest house many times over the last 8 to 10 years,durig this time becoming friends as well as guests to mark and lynn.The full english breafast alone is worth the trip.excelent position and only few mins walk to prom and other attractions.Always a pleasure to stay at the lynmoore.Chris&Julie.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynmoore, Owner at Lynmoore Guest House, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Hello again you 3. It is always a pleasure to see you when you make your annual pilgrimage to Blackpool. Long may you continue into 2013 and beyond! Thanks again for your kind comments. See you soon. Regards Lynn & Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
78
60
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

great location, very friendly , stayed at the lynmoore twice now .great food and a very clean mark and lyn couldnt do enough for you made sure you wre looked after , breakfast was really nice , also helped with vouchers, even provided a brolly when raining ..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

excellent b&b great breakfast one of the cleanest b&b we have sayed in. well orginised parking friendly hosts good location only downside smoking is allowed in the bedrooms. nice quiet street of the front very quiet. stayed one night but would recomend this hotel no problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

it was very nice it was very clean breakfast was brilliant was asked what you want when i got there. and it was done to a "T". Room was clean and tidy tea and coffee in the room when you used it it was put there again. would reccommend it

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just had another stay at the Lynmoore, it just gets better Mark and Lyn just cannot do enough for you, the rooms are spotless and the breakfast fantastic would recomend anyone to stay, keep it up Mark and Lyn see you next year i think we will go back to August better weather.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was our first visit to Lynmoore and we found a gem! Our stay was made very happy with lovely clean rooms and good food, added to this our little dog was made very welcome. My husband, myself and our grown up twin daughters enjoyed our short break.
Thanks go to Lyn and Mark.
Rev Angela and family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

What a great little b&b this is. Stayed 3 nights with my 6yr old daughter. From the minute I walked through the door to minute I left Lynn and mark where absolutely brilliant nothing is to much for them. Room was big and spotlessly clean. The bed was comfiest of any b&b or hotel I've stayed in. Breakfast was great. Mark even got me into into his dentist when I had dental problems during my stay, that was so good of them and I couldn't thank them enough. So if it's a quiet stay you are after this little gem of a b&b is the one for you. Thank you Lynn & mark for an enjoyable stay hope to visit again soon

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lynmoore Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynmoore Guest House

Address: 31 Moore Street | South Shore, Blackpool Fy4 1DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lynn and Mark welcome you to our small, comfortable Guest House in Blackpool. We are situated in a quiet, mainly residential street off Waterloo Road, which is just a 2 minute walk from the promenade where you will find major attractions such as the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle Waterworld, South Pier and the Casino. We are also a perfect starting point for the world famous illuminations. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lynmoore Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.