We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“celebration weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Park House Hotel to your Saves list
Park House Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   308 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“celebration weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

me and my husband came on this weekend with David Smith we had an excellent room overlooking the sea. The food and service was great. Entertainment both nights was top class. The quality of the cleanliness was well above what you expect and all the staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable experience. I will definitely be booking again for later this year and next year

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    75
    33
    8
    11
See reviews for
100
84
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rainhill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Just arrived back from David Smiths travel celebration weekend very well organised with really top class food and entertainment. The hotel rooms were very clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities and were kept warm which was good as the weather aiithough dry was very vey cold and windy.. Wifi was available in most public areas and was free however was not available in bedrooms a slight drawback. The service provided by all the staff was top notch and are a credit to the hotel as is the manager who never seemed to go home.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Just returned from another Christmas through till New Year break at the Park House. What can I say? Once again exceeded expectations especially New Years eve, absolutely top class. A seven course banquet that couldn't have been bettered in any 5* establishment followed by fantastic entertainment with a singer, On the Level (a top duo) and TV funny man Johnnie Casson. Once again we have 50 booked for next year. When in Blackpool stay at the best hotel The Park House!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Lovely room with side sea view. Staff all superb, food was excellent and always hot, rooms were cleaned every day. Car park was always full and could be difficult as there was quite a lot of people just leaving their cars and blocking cars in, but this did not detract from the comfort and friendliness of the Hotel. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Have been going to Park House for years now with the children who are now adults always a warm welcome from all the staff, food excellant always piping hotand delicious bedrooms always clean and really comfortable, staff brilliant wont stay anywhere else roll on march.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

A last minute booking lead to us staying at this hotel. We were able to book one of the last available rooms, staying in room 107. Our room was directly above the entertainment lounge and the powerful speakers made the music resonate around the bedroom, but as a youngish couple, this didn’t bother us too much. The room was very old-fashioned and had a musty smell, although was clean and comfortable enough with a view of the car park to the rear of the property. The bathroom suite was a retro light pink colour.

Upon our return after having been out for an evening meal, my partner and I both said, ‘good evening’ to the two male staff behind the reception, and were pointedly ignored by BOTH of them, despite them both making eye contact with us. I found this to be very ignorant.

The breakfast portions were meagre, but tasty enough. The poor young waitress was run off her feet, and I suggest the kitchen would run with much more efficiency if extra support staff were taken on. All in all, the hotel was OK but I won’t be rushing back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

First time for us at the Park House Hotel, we usually go to their sister hotel The Dorich.
First impressions at the entrance to the hotel, were a little bit disapointing, could not see any disabled entrance, as both doors led to a flight of stairs,but once inside the hotel it is very nice and welcoming, the reception staff, are very friendly and efficient,l asked for a refurbished room, and l must say it was lovely,even had a walk in wardrobe. plus lots of drawers.Everywhere was spotlessly clean, and the hotel staff were all very good at there jobs.The restaurant is very big, and the staff do an excellant job, very prompt service,our first meal on the friday evening, was not very hot, and we were a little disappointed, other than this the food was good.Breakfast was hot , and you must try the manx kippers they are lovely.As we were on a TT weekend, it was christmas meal for the evening,l would have liked to have more of a choice on the main course i.e. salmon, usually this is on most menues for christmas, but l must say the meal was red hot that evening and it was really nice what we ordered.The evening entertainment was very good,bingo as usual, a DJ who had everyone up dancing on both nights, catering for everyones taste in music.and the there was a duo on on the Friday Evening. G @ T very good, saturday evening was a young man with a great voice and the Park House Dancers.Overall l am glad that we chose to try out the Park House, and we will certainly be going again.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Hotel

Address: 308 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#12 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#20 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taylor Family acquired the Park House Hotel, one of Blackpool's premier Hotels, some years ago. They have invested, improved and built the Park House into the fine hospitality experience it is today. The Hotel has an excellent position on Blackpool's prestigious North Promenade and is within walking distance to the town centre and all major attractions.A fun place to stay for all the family!Two passenger lifts servicing all floors and ample car parking with three large car parks surrounding the Hotel. Entertainment each evening in either our Bar lounge or our elegantly decorated Chatsworth Ballroom caters for all tastes. If it's the quieter holiday for you then relax in our luxurious sofas situated in our 80 feet long, sun lounge overlooking the Irish Sea. Whatever you need to make your stay more comfortable just ask and we'll do our best to assist.For Sea, Sand and Superb hospitality stay with us at The Park House Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Park House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.