We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cheap Weekend away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arncliffe Hotel

Arncliffe Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Arncliffe Hotel to your Saves list
Arncliffe Hotel
90-92 Adelaide Street, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #629 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
ayrshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Cheap Weekend away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Travelled with Breaks2Go, party of 9, quick check in given four keys as all rooms were triples, each one next door to each other on first floor, all rooms were basic but clean and well equipped, only fault in our room was trying to get into kettle it was behind the television apart from that everything else was fine,We had dinner and breakfast and both were of good amount and quality, hotel itself was very central close to all shops within a couple of minutes.

Overall holiday well worth the money and would defo return again to this hotel.xx

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    10
    9
    12
See reviews for
15
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denny, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was our first time at The Arncliffe Hotel,we travelled with breaks2Go again this was a first for ourselves,The meals were promtly served, the food was hot, the quality was very good and served with a smile.the room we had was no29 second floor next to lift, no complaints at all linen very clean ,towels and sheets changed daily as one would expect,All staff very friendly. We had a minor mishap when we discovered our T.V. was not working, however the service in replacing this could not have been better (immediate)
The hotel was always warm our room was very warm hot running water at all times on demand.
The hotel is ideal for anywhere very central and would meet the demands of the most ardent shopper.
We will definately be back and would recommend this establishment to anyone.

Room Tip: Although no 29 is next to lift, there is hardly any noticeable noise of operation,therefore sleepzzz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellshill, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had a warm welcome at the arncliffe hotel evening meal was very nice good choice of menu the hotel is in a good location behind the winter gardens close to the shopping centre and the shore, we came with breaks2go I would recommend it for a reasonably priced weekend break with nice people and good company we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: We choose room one easily accesable for anyone who struggles with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Mearns, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just spent a weekend break here with my wife and two friends
Our room was barely double sized but for some reason had three beds which left very little space to move around .The en-suite was tiny and the shower cubicle fit only for the slimmest people. The tea making facility could not have been placed in a more inaccessible or inconvenient location as it was squeezed behind the television.The meals were basic standard and reasonable apart from the sour milk at breakfast on the third day and the dish called lasagne which appeared to be mince with strips of torn up pasta mixed through it. Overall the hotel is desperately needing painted and decorated.

The staff were for the most part friendly and helpful.

We came away with the feeling that they were wringing the last money they could out of this place.

Altogether this was a pretty forgettable experience and not
one I would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Go anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just returned from the Arncliffe with Breaks2Go hotel was fantastic with very good food served with a smile, the entertainment was so good every night and the staff so friendly they couldnt do enough for you. Our room was large, clean and comfortable and above all warm!
Credit when its due to Alison and her staff at the hotel for looking after our group so well and Breaks2Go who organised our group holiday from start to finish at a great price! WELL DONE!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hi stayed here last weekend with a couple of older friends,Hotel was great,,food was good,staff were friendly,Entertainment was okay friday and sunday.some guy was on saturday did 1 hour then left to do another hotel before returning to do another hour ? Beats me ,Good gave us a chance to escape ,as he wasn't very good.Hey enjoy this wee hotel you get what you pay for...ps get the bitter tap fixed only working friday night not fixed by monday

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Spent last Friday to Monday on a Blackpool breaks £99 deal...staff excellent..entertainment excellent and friendly...your holiday is only as good as you make it and you are allowed to enjoy yourself here...hopefully be back soon..on behalf of the Beveridge family thank you x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arncliffe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arncliffe Hotel

Address: 90-92 Adelaide Street, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #629 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Arncliffe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arncliffe Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.