We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice guesthouse” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Linton Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Linton Hotel
Save
You added Linton Hotel to your Saves list
33 - 35 Rawcliffe Street, Blackpool FY4 1BY, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #762 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Roscommon, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Very nice guesthouse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2006

After the reviews of the Linton on tripadvisor we booked two rooms for a couple of nights.

The hotel itself is a small family run Bed&Breakfast type establishment with a small bar in the living room. The accommodations were nice but the bathroom in my room was very small but much larger in the other room we booked at the top of the stairs. TV is small with only a few channels but the location is very good; just a short walk from Pleasure Beach amusement park and the main beach itself.

The host an asian looking woman with a lancashire accent was really nice and very accommodating and overall i would recommend this guest house to anyone staying in Blackpool, especially at only £20 per night

  • Liked — Price, location
  • Disliked — Bathroom
  • Tips/Secrets — Buy tickets for pleasure beach online, we got 50% off price
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
1
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2006

My friend and I spent a great weekend at the Linton Hotel, Blackpool recently. The hospitality of the owners, cleanliness of hotel, breakfast in the morning were all great. The owners were really friendly and approachable, nothing was a problem for them. The hotel is situated very close to the Pleasure Beach (theme park) which has always been my favourite part of Blackpool. I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit the town.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2006

Just had an excellent stay at the linton. Both hosts Ray and Jenny were brilliant nothing to much trouble. Good food, clean rooms, very well reccommended to make your5 holiday that much better.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2006

we went there just for a couple of days between work we were treat exellently by ray and jenny, who were helpful all the time we were there. our daughter had a birthday on our last day, there had a card on the breakfast table for her, little extras like that make all the difference. will be visiting again

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2005

Just enjoyed our stay at the Linton along with the Blackpool Illuminations. Great hosts and very well located for the pleasure beach and seafront.
The rooms were very comfortable with good beds and en-suite facilities. Excellent cooked breakfast, just the thing to start off the day!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2005

Another wonderful holiday at the Linton Hotel, we stayed there from 5th-12th September 2005. Ray & Jenny made our stay most enjoyable,nothing was too much trouble for them. As before the rooms , service & food were excellent,& we appreciated the fact that it is a non-smoking hotel. Hopefully we will have another holiday with them next year. We would recommend the hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday in a non-smoking hotel.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2005

I went to Blackpool recently with my 9 year old daughter to visit the Pleasure Beach and stayed at the Linton Hotel. It was :
Friendly, comfortable, well located (4-5 mins walk from the Pleasure Beach). Also there was no smoking in the rooms which left it clean. The rates are also very competitive so we will be staying there next time we go to Blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Linton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linton Hotel

Address: 33 - 35 Rawcliffe Street, Blackpool FY4 1BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #762 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hotel Vikings

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.