We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a B&B say Dublin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Norwood Hull Road

Save Saved
You added The Norwood Hull Road to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Norwood Hull Road
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   35 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 886 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Dublin Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“More than a B&B say Dublin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2006

I always read the reviews on tripadvisor and base my hotel choice on them. The Norwood Hotel although not my usual first choice (I don't like B&B's) caught my eye with the great reviews. I will also have to agree with the other reviews in saying that the rooms were spotless, welcome was just right and Lorraine and Geoff were very friendly but not over friendly which to me is a good thing. I would have no worries in staying here again and I would recommend it to anyone who usually like me stays in hotels. Very central but on a quiet street, food is excellent and
myself and partner really enjoyed our stay. We are a young enough couple late 30's and found the peace and quite from the screaming Hens and Stags a relief. Thanks Lorraine and Geoff for your hospitality
Converted B&B'er Dublin, Ireland

  • Liked — Clean
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    422
    22
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
150
141
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
bedlington, northumberland, england
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2006

Got back from a great fun trip at the Norwood on Sunday. The accommodation is the nicest, cleanest and best i've stayed in, in Blackpool.
I shared a twin room and others in the trip had a double and a single, the rooms were impressive with flatscreen tvs, nice decor. The prices are fantastic both for the rooms and drinks.
What i was really impressed with was the fact that there were no singles/stag or hens so no drunken behavior and the hotel was quiet at night. This would suit couples families and friends who want to stay in a lovely place, have a great time, feel safe and secure, and have a fab breakfast! the location was good, parking very handy.
Big thanks to lorraine and Geoff, David and myself will be back later this year, thanks for a great time, in lovely surroundings!
Cheryl xxx

  • Liked — so very clean
  • Disliked — nothing!!!!
  • Tips/Secrets — its on a 1 way street so go up it the right way ha ha!
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2006

We have just returned from 2 nights at the Norwood and had an amazing time. The rooms are so lovely, the flat screen tv's are fantastic, and the beds are sooooo comftable - I didnt want to get up this morning!!
Geoff & Lorraine made us feel so welcome...this is our 3rd time @ the Norwood and it wont be the last.
Thanks 4 making our stay so fab - and for the lush breakfast....yummy!!!!

Lorna :-)

  • Liked — Everything - is such a lovely hotel :-)
  • Disliked — Not being able 2 eat the yummy breakfast as i was feeling delicate :-(
  • Tips/Secrets — Yep - BOOK THIS HOTEL!!
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2006

We just stayed at the Norwood hotel Blackpool in July this year. The room was spotless with a lot of nice touches. The bathroom in the family room we were staying was just done up and was immaculate. Geoff and Lorraine could not have been more helpful. Every night they enquired what we were doing the next day and tried to get us info or cheap passes. They looked up the weather each night on the internet to tell us what it was to be like the next day. They provided a free cot and listening service for the room which enabled us to have a quiet drink in the bar without worry. Food was excellent. Our concern before the trip was that we had two small lively children aged 5 and 2 but they were made most welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them. For a small hotel overall it is beautifully presented throughout, the welcome was more than friendly, very central to everything, quiet and execellent for couples and families as stag and hen bookings are not accepted. Thanks for a great stay and we will see you again.

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2006

I had booked an other hotel and after reading the review on here, I cancelled that, as we were lucky enough to get room at the Norwood.

My husband, 2 daughters 4&6 years, Mum, Dad and I had a double and a family room.

Even on the initial phone call to book Geoff was very helpfull and offered extra information
on parking and directions to the hotel.

On arrival, the hotel is very welcoming, as was Geoff.

The rooms were spotless as were the en-suite, clean towels everyday, nice fluffy one too, the bed linen was also spotless. (I am very fussy-family call me Monica (like in firends).

It was in a ideal location to get to all the attractions, and they even sell fastrack tickets for some of the attractions, which save you queueing up.

We stayed on bed & breakfast, but they do offer evening meal.

The breakfast offered a choice of cereals, fruit, full cooked breakfast, tea, coffee etc. something for everyone.

Geoff and Lorraine, certainly go that extra mile, and we had a great time in Blackpool and in their lovely hotel.

So don't look any further if you want clean, friendly and central.

Thanks
The Alexanders

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north of the border
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2006

A very nice B&B, with nice friendly hosts. Quiet and calming away from the hustle and bustle of the promenade area. Family friendly, will only accommodate couples, families and senior citizens. Geoff and Lorraine go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and the room we stayed in was small but spotless. Our son loved it as he had bunkbeds.
Fantastic cooked breakfast in the morning. Can park outside hotel to offload luggage and you get an hour. We only paid twelve pounds to park for 48 hrs at the car park at bottom of the road.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2006

After seeing the Norwood Hotel on GMTV thought it would be a good place to stay. Service and location couldn't have been better. Everyone was so friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. If/when going back to Blackpool would definitely return to Norwood Hotel.

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Norwood Hull Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Norwood Hull Road

Address: 35 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 886 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Norwood Hull Road 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lorraine and Geoff, your hosts, have a warm welcome awaiting you along with the highest levels of comfort and relaxation. We are very central and convenient for all of Blackpool's major attractions, like The Tower, Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre and The Piers. We have a selection of modern, recently refurbished rooms available on a bed and breakfast basis for your needs and we look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo and Venere so you can book your The Norwood Hull Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Norwood Hull Road Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Norwood Hull Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.