We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Norwood Hull Road

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Norwood Hull Road to your Saves list
The Norwood Hull Road
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   35 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 893 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Radcliffe,Manchester
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Just to say our stay at the Norwood Hotel was fantastic . On our arrival we were greeted by Geoff and Lorraine the proprioters , they are so friendly and welcoming . The Hotel as a warm and friendly feeling . We stayed with our two teenagers and the rooms were very spacious , the shower room was spotless and well equiped . We also found the breakfast was very filling lots of choice , our kids loved the full english breakfast . The Hotel is situated very close to all the main shops , and close to the promanade . I would definatley recommend this Hotel to anyone , we always stay here and wouldn't stay anywhere else .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    24
    4
    1
    4
See reviews for
161
152
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed in a family room, which consisted of a bunk bed, a single bed and a double bed. The double bed was in a seperated section which worked very well for us, since it meant we could put the kids to bed and stay up to watch TV with a drink (from the bar downstairs) without disturbing them. The breakfast was excellent. A great choice of cereals, breakfast bars and pastries from the buffet which suited us, as the kids tend to eat this type of food for breakfast. The full English was top notch too. The reason we originally decided upon the Norwood was it's location, we came to see the fireworks on the Friday and go up the tower and to the circus on the Saturday. The Norwood is perfectly positioned for these activities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Thanks for another great stay, rooms spotless, great food, nothing to much trouble, great bar with good prices, if i couldnt get a room at the Norwood Blackpool then i wouldnt go till i could its as simple as that. We had a double room this time went without the kids, the time before we went with out 2 kids and stayed in one of the family rooms fantastic, cheers see ya soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The good reviews this hotel receives are very justified in my opinion. If you want a hotel that is clean, modern, friendly, reasonably priced and in a good location, the Norwood on Hull Road is ideal. Geoff and Lorraine who run it are genuine and friendly and helpful with recommendations and suggestions. You can tell the place is ran properly within a minute of walking through the door. Our son was very impressed with the complimentary sweets in the family room we stayed in and it's those subtle little touches that make a difference to your stay. The breakfast was lovely and we would happily recommend The Norwood to others and we'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burwell, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Norwood is ideally situated just one road back from the promenade; 5 mins walk from the shops and Tower and North & Central Piers. You really have pretty much everything on your doorstep so no need to use the car. Plenty of car parks nearby to leave your car securely and daily rate is not too bad. Geoff & Lorraine were the perfect hosts. A very warm welcome was received. The rooms are decorated too a high standard and have all the comforts you would expect of a 4 star including bottles of water; biscuits; tea, coffee and hot chocolate; hairdryer and mints! En-suites are very well kitted out. The breakfast is great as consists of help yourself cereals and juices, and then you can order what you like from the cooked breakfast range which is fab if you don't want a whole plate full! Geoff and Lorraine looked after us really well during our 3 night stay, and couldn't do enough, including booking us the Viva Blackpool show and getting us a discount. When we left they gave us a good send off too - what more could you ask? Well absolutely nothing. Will be letting everyone know what a good time we had, and if return to Blackpool in the future will be booking here again. Thanks Geoff and Lorraine (and of course Zac the dog!)

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter on a Friday and Saturday night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here for 9 nights in September and received a very warm welcome from Geoff and Lorraine.

Our room was very nice and the extras made our stay more enjoyable. I have never stayed in a b & b where the biscuits have been replenished daily as well as the tea, coffee etc. The choice of refreshments in our room was very good - from tea, coffee to latte, Galaxy hot chocolate plus more. Also supplied was bottled water - very handy.

The dining area is bright and cheery and breakfast was very good. My husband certainly enjoyed his black pudding each morning. The choice of cereals would put many a larger establishment to shame.

The location of the b & b is ideal for the town, Coral Island, the seafront and lots of other attractions.

Geoff and Lorraine are very friendly hosts and made us feel very welcome. It's just a pity that they could not control the weather during our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield,united Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

just minuates away from all the main attractions,bus&trams this hotel is in the heart of Blackpool were everything is going on !! The hotel is beautifully decorated and modern.the breakfast is everthing you would expect from a four star hotel.the props Lorraine & Geoff are a lovely couple and wonderful hosts and a great asset to Blackpool .This was our first visit but we hope to stay again soon .It is ideal for families & couples .Best wishes Messrs John & Paul Charlesworths xx

Room Tip: Book as early as you can its worth it !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Norwood Hull Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Norwood Hull Road

Address: 35 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 893 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Norwood Hull Road 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lorraine and Geoff, your hosts, have a warm welcome awaiting you along with the highest levels of comfort and relaxation. We are very central and convenient for all of Blackpool's major attractions, like The Tower, Winter Gardens, Grand Theatre and The Piers. We have a selection of modern, recently refurbished rooms available on a bed and breakfast basis for your needs and we look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your The Norwood Hull Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Norwood Hull Road Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Norwood Hull Road, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;