We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool to your Saves list
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Queen's Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

great hotel, great staff, food good, good view right on seafront, Tram stop just outside hotel door 1 min walk so you can visit fleetwood market also go down to promenade, seating area outside so you can enjoy views

Room Tip: as for sea view as views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    77
    27
    16
    8
See reviews for
41
90
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

was very suprised by our recent stay here. we booked a last minute on the same day. We got the last family room so i expected the worst! Check in was quick and friendly, we quickly found our room. We was greated with a double bed a two singles! Well decorated and well presented. The bathroom was bigger than our bathroom at home! We had a sea view and a window that opened (the weather was very muggy and was very hot, the room was actually provied with a fan but we didnt find it until the morning as we didnt look in the wardrobe! our error!) the room was clean as was the bathroom. All the fittings were in working order and also clean. The breakfast wasnt the usual buffet and was the usual 1 sausage, 1 bacon, half tomato, 1 fried egg, 1 hash brown and a few beans was very nice. The service was fantastic all staff more than happy to help. You get the feel of of small family run hotel here. I will be returning asap.

Room Tip: we stayed in 207, large bathroom and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Just returned from a 5 day break with Caledonian to the Chequers Plaza. The hotel itself is very good as is the food and staff but unfortunately my sister is disabled and uses a walking frame. There is no disabled access to the hotel, the ramp to the side of the hotel with a lift was out of order. So this meant every time we went out I had to carry the walking frame down the steps outside the hotel. Another lady in my party was staying in a different side to us and the lift was out of order on 2 days of the 5. She suffers with COPD so having to walk up and down the stairs was comfortable for her. Entertainment was good on Monday and Wednesday the other nights it was just ok. We had a family room which was a good size for 3 female ladies.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I could not believe the standard of this hotel for the money we paid. It is a great hotel, staff are very friendly and always helpful.
We had a problem with one of the rooms as all booked double for one person and was given a single room, they sorted this out very quickly.
Rooms were very nice, good shower and very comfy bed.
Breakfast was very good, good quality produce and juices very nice.
Great value for money and would stay again.

The only down side was the lift not very user friedly as other guests has commented on.

I would like to thank all the staff who were brilliant and made our stay great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Everything spot on from the start from emailing to checking in through to checking out. Superb.

Very clean and warm, with excellent newly refurbished decor.

Comfortable surroundings with a friendly ambiance and quality, tasty food too.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed at this hotel this weekend and had brill time. Staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Food excellent, rooms very comfy and spotlessly clean.This is a 2 star rated hotel and in my opinion this hotel deserves a much higher rating. Well Done all staff and Thank you for lovely weekend.

Room Tip: Lovely views over Irish sea. Tram stop right on doorstep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Does not pretend to be a 5star hotel and the prices reflect that. however the service and wish to please is superb! At least 9 out of 10! Downside ? Cramped corridors and poor facilities for disabled.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool

Address: 24 Queen's Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool, proudly sits on the Queens Promenade with Panoramic views of the Irish Sea and is located in the tranquil area of the seafront, yet bustling and lively Blackpool is a short tram or bus ride away, with the tram and bus stops ideally located opposite the Hotel. Our guest services team are based here at the hotel 24/7, you can be assured that your stay here at the Chequers Plaza will be of a high standard and making you want to return on your next visit to Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chequers Plaza Blackpool
Blackpool Chequers Plaza Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.