We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tower Ballroom-worth a visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tower Ballroom

Tower Ballroom
Blackpool Tower complex | Promenade, Blackpool, England
01253 622242
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ornately decorated dance hall and theater is known for its Mighty Wurlitzer organ, which is played for dancing and for concerts and special events during certain times of the year.
Nottingham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Tower Ballroom-worth a visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Really great to see the the dancers in an afternoon.
There was so much talent, I'm not into this myself but anyone can appreciate this fantastic ballroom and the ppl that enjoy this kind of thing. Worth a visit...its free if you sit in the balcony (you can see everything) but there is a charge to go into the ballroom. They do afternoon tea, unsure of cost.
At night its also free and has entertainment in there. We saw a puppet show and afterwards a magic show.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    946
    362
    113
    49
    46
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We like the Tower Ballroom for its great atmosphere. The music provided by the resident organists is just our kind of music and great for dancing which my husband and I love to do.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarbolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This was on my bucket list!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Anyone who likes dancing must do this, what a dance floor!
Even learners like us are welcome, and it's even worth it to watch those who can really move!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
63 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Old Fashioned Splendor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Visited Blackpool Tower on a day trip. Even though you have to pay to enter the ballroom like other reviews have said, you can enter the balcony seats and see the old fashioned splendor, gold painted ceilings, appreciate the atmosphere for free etc. Lovely old photos and comfy seating area just outside - a nice place to sit after a trip to the top of the Tower and eat your sandwiches!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Home of Ballroom”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The Ballroom has been let go into a state that even the regular dance members have complained about the state of the dance floor.There was depressions on the surface, uneven areas as you dance.Even this facility they charge now to use, £6.50 and this is from 10.00am till 17.00pm only then its back groung music only.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tower Ballroom also viewed

 

Been to Tower Ballroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tower Ballroom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.