We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spot on !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wimbourne Guesthouse

Wimbourne Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wimbourne Guesthouse to your Saves list
Wimbourne Guesthouse
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   10 Moore Street, Blackpool FY4 1DB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spot on !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed august 2012 .Home from home place . Great hosts . Rooms spotlessly clean . Freshly cooked breakfast to order & lots of it ! Great location 2mins to prom . Could not have picked a better place to stay . Can't recommend highly enough .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
62
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here with my family in August 2012, it was our first time staying at the guesthouse - a friend recommended staying there. Barry and Ena made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived to the moment we left.
Breakfast was lovely, we weren't having lunch till 2pm because they were so filling! Excellent service at breakfast and lots to choose from. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Nothing was too much trouble for them, hopefully we'll be back in Blackpool to stay there again.

The Laurie Family (Cumbria)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My son and I visited the Guest House on 11th August, it was our first time there, but it had come highly recommended. Barry and Ena were lovely, the guest House was very welcoming, and clean. The breakfast was very enjoyable and the evening meals were great and very reasonable priced, nothing was too much trouble for Barry and Ena. Hope to visit again in the future.

Michelle & James (Cumbria)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We visited the Guest House on 10.08.12 for the weekend it was our second visit there it was as usual very clean Ena & Barry were friendly as always and you could not fault the service with a happy smile at breakfast, breakfast was very good. It is right ontop on the main drag ideally situated we had a family room which was really nice and spacious. We have already booked for October to stay a weekend while the lights are on.

Thank you Ena & Barry for a very enjoyable stay
Debbie Warren Hannah & Amy

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

For the fourth time in three years we have had an excellent break at the wimbourne(7 of us).Many thanks to Barry and Ena for the hospitallity that is second to none.Great,clean comfortable accomodation and service.Superb breakfast that sets you up for the day ahead.We will definately be back next year.its like going to visit family!Great stuff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latchford, null, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

fantastic b&b defo going back there me and my partner only went for 1 night and liked it that much stayed another night very welcoming and clean. we also loved that it aint far from train station and the front piers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

once again a wounderfull stay at the Wimbourne ,Thank you so much Ena and Barry for putting up with us lot 3 adults and 8 children !!!, Big thank you Barry for a super fast Exellent brecky every morning kids had agreat time . super clean very lovely Guesthouse we will be back next year thanks for a great stay The Kodia family xxxx

Room Tip: if you are a large family the double room is fantastic .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wimbourne Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wimbourne Guesthouse

Address: 10 Moore Street, Blackpool FY4 1DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wimbourne Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Wimbourne Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wimbourne Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.