We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple O' days in Blackpool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wimbourne Guesthouse

Wimbourne Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Wimbourne Guesthouse to your Saves list
Wimbourne Guesthouse
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   10 Moore Street, Blackpool FY4 1DB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paignton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Couple O' days in Blackpool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

Very good hosts, nice food and to have coffee/tea making facilities in the room is very nice. Room was clean and tidy as was the guest house in general. Good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
65
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We all stayed from the 28th - 30th of October 2011, Barry and Ena made us very welcome and the breakfast was beautiful! the rooms were very cosy and we would stay again and recommend very highly,

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed here for illuminations 4 adults and 3 children.A very warm welcome from Ena and Barry who really are great hosts.good breakfast freshly cooked children well catered for.even a toy box in the bar area to keep them amused whilst we had a drink will recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

29- 31/10/2011 Thank you to Barry & Ena for making our weekend away so fantastic, room was spotlessly clean, breakfasts were amazing and freshly cooked. nothing was too much trouble for you both we were made to feel at home from the minute we arrived till we left on monday morning, we will definately be staying there again & would highly recomend your guest house. love lisa, paul catherine & callum fairweather

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thornaby
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Just returned from a 2 night break at the wimbourne guesthouse at Blackpool. Barry and Ena were fantastic hosts, good company and a very clean hotel, nothing was a problem, very helpful and the breakfasts are to die for.

Will be returning next year and will definately be recomending to family and friends, nice bars meals, again nothing was to much trouble for Barry and Ena.

See them soon.
Barry, Gretchen, Josh and Shelby

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Barry and Ena were great hosts nothing was too much trouble. Barry even went out to find a parking space for us. Rooms were immaculate and breakfast freshly cooked each morning and set us up for a walk into town. Plenty shops bars and restaurants on our doorstep. It was nice to get back to find the cosy bar open for a few drinks to unwind before bed. First time in Blackpool that we were able to sleep without noise outside. My daughter left her hoodie behind and Barry and Ena kindly forwarded it on to us as I said before nothing was too much trouble for them. I hope they enjoy a well deserved break once the season finishes.

Room Tip: Having had two rooms any would be a pleasure to have
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Thank you both Barry & Ena we very much enjoyed our weekend, we would recommend your Gesthouse to family & friends.. Excellent accomodation & breakfast ,nice bar meals ,will book for next year.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wimbourne Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wimbourne Guesthouse

Address: 10 Moore Street, Blackpool FY4 1DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wimbourne Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Wimbourne Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wimbourne Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.