We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING VALUE FOR A FAB MEAL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fahrenheit Restaurant in Genting Casino

Fahrenheit Restaurant in Genting Casino
Genting Club Blackpool | 64 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9QG, England (Formerly Fahrenheit)
+44 1253 352628
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 578 Restaurants in Blackpool
Price range: $16 - $39
Cuisines: English, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Located with an Iconic building at a picturesque spot on Queen's Promenade, the Fahrenheit Grill Restaurant within Genting Club Blackpool offers traditional British comfort food with a modern European influence. The decadent menu changes with the seasons, and uses the best of fresh, expertly sourced ingredients. The Fahrenheit A La Carte menu offers diners a selection of starters, main courses & desserts with daily specials always available too. The midweek 'Deal' menu offers 2 courses for £9.95 & 3 Courses for £11.95 (Available Sun to Thur only), and you can also add a bottle of house wine for just £8. The venue also offers various comprehensive party packages suitable for celebrating any special occasion. The casino offers a buzzing ambience, with regular live entertainment on Saturdays and specials event nights. Diners can absorb the theatrical atmosphere and even indulge in an optional game of poker, blackjack or roulette. Please note, diners must be aged 18 or over. There are many hotels close by & Blackpool North Shore Golf Club is just a 10-minute walk away.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING VALUE FOR A FAB MEAL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I hight recommend this casino and its restautant, amazing meal deal midweek 3 courses (£12) for very good food! ( sirloin of beef and salmon are the best!) we were given a complimentary bottle of house wine as well!
Perfect for celebrations, choose the go casino menu including 3 course meal, bar drink + £10 free bet!!!!
All the staff is very friendly and helpful, if you are new to casinos they will show and teach you how to play.
definitelly the best casino in Blackpool for the nice atmosfere!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    17
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Blackpool's best all round Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I didn't quite know what to expect from a Casino restaurant in Blackpool....this place has it all. We visited on a Saturday and the place was packed. There were large parties as well as smaller tables and we were sat in a luxurious booth. There was a great band called Flip who interacted with the diners and were a highlight. The atmosphere was fantastic and the head waiter and staff made us feel very special and welcome.
The food was expertly cooked and arrived very quickly considering how busy they were. Spicy prawn cocktail was a great twist on a classic. I had sirloin steak which was cooked to perfection and my wife had sea bass which was also first class. Following advice from the head waiter that all the puddings were 'zero calorie', we were tempted to order the lemon meringue Eaton mess......fabulous. Fantastic value, all round great experience.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“A good dining experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

My girlfriend & I were staying in the north end of Blackpool and were wanting somewhere nice for an evening meal. The Farenheit restaurant was recommended to us.The restaurant is set in a quiet, separate area at one end of the casino tables. There is also a bar area with a plush seating area. All areas are clean, modern and contemporary..... very smart. We ate from the a la carte menu. We both had the steak pie which was clearly home cooked and was excellent. For desert i had caramel apple crumble pie with ice cream, and my girlfriend eton mess. Again, both clearly freshly home cooked and delicious. Food and drink were reasonably priced. Staff were friendly attentive and efficient ( Darius & Paul). The dining experience is enjoyable whether you go on to use the casino area or not. A smart dining option if you are in Blackpool.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macclesfield
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Upmarket environment, lovely staff and very good value food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We really enjoyed our trip here, the atmosphere was very pleasant, it all looks very recently decorated. The choice of food was good, and the prices extremely reasonable, especially for such quality & surroundings.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Fahrenheit Soares with Excellance....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Three friends Saturday night Fahrenheit restaurant genting casino. We arrived at 9pm our table was ready and we were seated immediately. Franco who is the epitome of professionalism was working his understated magic around the restaurant....He overseas the entire ship with effortless class. Always spotlessly clean with well turned out staff its an easy relaxing restaurant to just enjoy good well cooked beautifully presented food. Chris the chef produces excellent fare time and time again. The staff are attentive but never intrusive, there is always a calm assured service and you leave feeling relaxed well look after and ready to enjoy the rest of your evening in this classy gem on the prom. Dariusz is on hand in the gaming room to take your drinks order as you relax and play the games of your choice. Always a pleasure to be at the genting

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fahrenheit Restaurant in Genting Casino also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Fahrenheit Restaurant in Genting Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fahrenheit Restaurant in Genting Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.