We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rudest staff in Blackpool!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Mitre Pub

The Mitre Pub
3 West street, Blackpool FY1 1HA , England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 76 Nightlife in Blackpool
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
Attraction details
Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Rudest staff in Blackpool!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Used to think this was a great little boozer - been there loads of times before, but just got back from a weekend in Blackpool and feel I must let the world know that the most ignorant, rude and downright nasty person works behind the bar there. She (I use the term loosely) has no manners whatsoever, and when she misheard the order I placed and gave me an incorrect drink, had a major strop, saying I had not asked for the correct drink!!! and was very rude about me, in front of me, to her colleague. I suggest she goes on some customer care training and takes a chill pill!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    6
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice little pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

especially atmospheric for a certain age group in the afternoon, well set out, good prices and selection

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“One of the friendliest pubs I have been in !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

On a recent visit to Blackpool this was the friendliest pub we went in ! The chap behind the bar was excellent and the whole group of us were made to feel welcome.... Cheers !

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Mitre' Blackpool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

A group of us just spent 3 nights in Blackpool' and made two trips to the Mitre' the staff are excellent' and very friendly' even allowing me access to the microphone! lol
Had a fantastic night' great atmosphere' will visit again!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Smallest pub with the biggest welcome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Just spent the weekend in Blackpool and in the Mitre Pub! a traditional pub right in the town centre. The staff were fantastic, the homecooked food was gorgeous (especially the homecooked Roast Beef dinners). We only called in for one and ended up staying the whole night! The atmosphere was great with fantastic music from 50s to present. Good Luck to Jason and Kerry the new owners, who made everyone feel welcome. You must call into this pub if you are in Blackpool. You will not be disappointed!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mitre Pub also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Mitre Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mitre Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.