We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wilson 3” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wescoe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Wescoe to your Saves list
The Wescoe
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   14 Dean Street | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #194 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Batley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wilson 3”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We endlessly looked for a decent B&B in Blackpool. The Wescoe is a GREAT family place , in a fantastic location, very close to pleasure beach and waterpark. The rooms were very clean, breakfast great and nothing was too much trouble. At first we were unsure of parking but when we got there we were shown to a parking space at the rear of the premises. We had a fantastic couple of days and a very comfortable stay and would definitely return. We all wished it could have been for longer.

Room Tip: Book the superior room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angieinwonderland, Owner at The Wescoe, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words & glad you enjoyed both the Wescoe & Blackpool. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    22
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
38
54
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
west midlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Have just had an over night stay in superior family room. Very clean attention to detail. Fantastic owners very welcoming nothing was to much trouble. rear parking for guests.
Full English to start your day off was great. good food good service.
If you are looking to stay in Blackpool I strongly advise you stop here very close to pleasure beach and very quiet of a night time. Great for family's.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angieinwonderland, Owner at The Wescoe, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for leaving your review & we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our superior family room is, indeed, a beautiful, spacious room & Allan will be delighted with your comments about breakfast. Come back & see us again next time you are in Blackpool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

21 JULY,,,,,,, we came from London 260 miles very tired , when we reached at Hotel owner gave us warm welcome and they help us for car parking.... attentive and helpful! Our room was lovely, fantastic atmosphere and great breakfast, perfect place for families or couples ,, Jehovah blessed them

from MR.&MRS KUMAR

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angieinwonderland, Owner at The Wescoe, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
What a lovely review ... thank you very much. We're pleased you enjoyed your break & look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husand and two grand children had an overnight stay in a Superior Family room at the Wescoe in July 13. The accommodation is immaculately clean and the room size excellent. The provisions left in the room by the proprietors was superb, items that any 4 or 5 star hotel would normally charge for, or in some cases not provide at all, such as GHD hair straighteners, free sparkling wine and chocolates, free bottles of water. The owners Angie and Alan provide a very hospitable welcome to their guests and the breakfast was lovely. Would definitely return and recommend this accommodation to any prospective travellers.

Room Tip: We had Room 1 which is a family room on the first floor. Very Spacious and beautifully decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Once again we stayed at The Wescoe and it didn't disappoint. Fantastic B&B with lovely atmosphere and close to all the Blackpool day and night life (Allan's breakfasts are FAB too!!!)
Although Angie was on crunches she was still there making sure everyone was happy.
Many thanks for a lovely stay again, get well soon Angie an we will be back next year
Rachael & Frank

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at the Wescoe for a last minute day and night in Blackpool. I searched numerous hotels and B&B's and this one by far looked the best. Upon arrival we were greeted by Angela who bless her even though sporting an injury made us feel extremely welcome and offered us a cup of tea before we even got to our room. Our room was lovely, extremely clean and although cosey it had everything we needed.... The shower was great too. Would definitely go back and have already recommended this hotel to family. The location was perfect as we were less than a five minute walk to the Pleasure Beach and all the bars at the promenade. Thanks for making us feel welcome Angela and Alan

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Booked a last minute stay at the wescoe and on arrival we where welcomed with a tea & coffee, the room was great very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was lovely and at a good time. Close to the pleasure beach, which was great. There is a nice cosey bar. Angie & Alan are very helpful & informative and we will definitely stay again when we return to Blackpool. Our 4 year old son had a great time too as it is a very family friendly hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Wescoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wescoe

Address: 14 Dean Street | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wescoe 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, friendly guesthouse with guaranteed free parking & free wi-fi access for all guests. You will find rooms clean, quiet & comfortable with modern amenities. Upgrade rooms available for that special celebration. Close to the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle Indoor Waterpark, Grosvenor Casino, shops, cafes & beach. No bookings from stags or hens accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Wescoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wescoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.