We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marlow Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Marlow Lodge to your Saves list
Marlow Lodge
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   76 Station Road, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #188 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
fleet
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Just back from a 2 night stay with .the wife,very welcoming and friendly,excellent breakfast and nothing too much trouble for Kath.

Excellent location and all main attractions within walking distance,will definitely go back sometime in the future,a very enjoyable weekend away.

Tea coffee making facilitys in the room,and plenty of refill kit available in the reception area downstairs which we thought was a very nice touch(just returned from a Thomson 4* plus hotel and they don't offer this service) so a big well done.

Room Tip: Parking is a little tight,but for £5 per day there is a lock up over the road where your car is secu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    20
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
67
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We found this place by chance when looking for somewhere to stay for 2 nights and so pleased we did. Kath, one of the owners was lovely, very helpful and accomodating, we would definitely go back. It was close to all amenities but set back enough not to be disturbed by any noise. Our room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was a full english and cereal etc and as much as we wanted. We had to leave early and Kath was helpful with that also.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of July 2013 and it was just what we needed. It's 5 mins from the Pleasure Beach and about a 15-20 min walk from the Tower along the Promenade.

There's parking available on the street which we found easy enough, the room was nice and clean with comfortable bed. The B&B is off the main strip so no noise pollution to worry about at night.

Breakfast was served as a buffet with toast and tea etc on demand. Full English and cereals etc provided.

Kathy, who owns the B&B is extremely helpful and chatty and gives Marlow a personal touch that you don't get everywhere. I'd definitely go back if visiting the area in future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just got back from an overnight stay at marlow lodge,kath was lovely the place was lovely absolutely spotless the breakfast was fab and we will definitely recommend it and will be going back. I read some reviews when I booked and can honestly say they are so true you will not be disappointed. Kath is so friendly and welcoming I feel as though I have known her for years thanks kath for a lovely stay and your never ending hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have arrived back from Marlow Lodge after staying there for one night. The room was a king size bed with TV. It was on the top floor no 11.The buffet stlye breakfast was excellent. You couldn't fault anything. Kath the owner is very nice, she rang us to enquire as to what time we would arrive. Even took our bag into the bb, showed my husband a parking space. Nothing too much trouble, I thoroughly recommend Marlowe Lodge. Forgot to say it's only for couples.Near to everything in Blackpool.

Room Tip: The room on the top floor no 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here Saturday night 22 June 2013, It was perfect, as soon as we booked the room online Kathy (the owner) rang me to confirm what time we would be arriving so she could be there to greet us in person and to put a cone out in the street for my parking space, (how many hoteliers do that for you?) I found Kathy to be a very warm and chatty person and makes you feel very welcome. The room was very clean and tidy with TV/DVD combi and Kingsize bed, The hotel is adults only. The hotel is only a very short walk to the seafront, Kathy shows a genuine interest in your visit, and has excellent knowledge of Blackpool and of the local entertainment available in town. When we go to Blackpool we will definitely be booking in here again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitt Meadows, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is just a couple of minutes walk from the Pleasure Beach and a good stride out to the Tower. Kath and Evan were incredible hosts who were really welcoming. This is an adults only hotel so it was very peaceful and calm which just suited us. They gave us directions to the best fish and chip place and lent us their sat nav to get us there (very kind). I can't say enough about their friendliness and hospitality and we were not disappointed in our choice of hotel. If we ever come back to Blackpool we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marlow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlow Lodge

Address: 76 Station Road, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marlow Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run hotel which has been awarded 3 stars by The English Tourism Council. Situated in the South Shore area of Blackpool we are a 4 minute walk to the famous Pleasure Beach, and Waterworld complex. We cater for families and couples (unfortunately no single sex or group bookings) with all of the rooms being freshly decorated with a modern outlook. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Marlow Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlow Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlow Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.