We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing fantastic” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Kirkstall Hotel

Kirkstall Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kirkstall Hotel to your Saves list
Kirkstall Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   25 Hull Rd, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #265 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
manchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nothing fantastic”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2006

Hotel adavertised 'friendly'. Didn't find this to be the case. Some of my party found beds uncomfortable and too small. The only good thing was the rooms were clean but in need of refurbishment. Breakfst was ok but only available from 9 to9-30. Sad to say we wouldn't stay here again

Stayed September 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silvia2, owner at Kirkstall Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2007
Browsing this website I have just realised how deceiving and misleading some comments can be. These people who came to my hotel last year were a group who had booked for the Illuminations, which is the busiest time of the year for us, and they didn't all turn up. They were dissappointed that they had to pay for those who didn't arrive. The cancellation policy is clearly stated on the receipt of the deposit. My rooms are very comfortable, we are very felixible with breakfast times and we are very friendly at all times.We were awarded 3 star accreditation by VisitBritain for a well presented, well run and good level of quality and comfort throughout.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    12
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
16
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2006

A much awaited week end with friends was met with disappointment.

The hotel room was very small and cramped.....you were unable to shut the door to the shower unless you were stood in the cubicle. You had difficulty going to the loo as you had to negotiate a sink first.

The 30 minute slot for breakfast was not long enough for everyone to get breakfast and if you were late you went without.

There is no cancellation policy displayed at the hotel or on the website, yet cancelled rooms are expected to be paid for in full despite a deposit being paid upon booking.

  • Liked — locality
  • Disliked — lackof space
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2006

Website advertised breakfast at leisure in reality 9.00 - 9.30. Nothing advised on cancellation policy. Expensive badly stocked bar. Poorly furnished.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Unfriendly staff
  • Tips/Secrets — Dont go
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2004

My hubby and I went to the kirkstall last year with our 2yr old grandson and we had a great time.The foos was very good and plentiful.the rooms were great.I would say to anyone going to blackpool to give it a go you wont be sorry.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool - Teeside
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2003

My friends and I struggled to find a hotel to take a large group as we were on my hen night. Jean was very friendly and helpful when i enquired over the phone, and was happy to take groups like ourselves.
The accomodation was clean, en-suite, with tea and coffee making facilities. The location was perfect - not too close to the sea front so that you could hear the noise, but still close enough to walk.
Breakfast was of a good standard and plentiful. Will definately visit this hotel again next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kirkstall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirkstall Hotel

Address: 25 Hull Rd, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #265 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kirkstall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kirkstall is a comfortable family run hotel in the heart of Blackpool and due to good home cooking cleanliness, friendly atmosphere and outstanding value for money, it is very well recommended. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kirkstall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kirkstall Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.