We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely people,Great rooms,sevice 2nd to none....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fairway

Save Saved
You added The Fairway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Fairway
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   34-36 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #185 of 886 Blackpool B&B and Inns
stockport
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely people,Great rooms,sevice 2nd to none....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

I have been staying with these people for the past 10 years i thought i best give them some feedback after all this time.
They always make me and my family feel welcome its like home from home.
The "Fairway " is situated in the town however not much noise heard when you get to bed after a few PINTS or not.
They are very clean people and the staff are always at hand to help,if that be the bar/breakfast staff or even DAVID/ERICA.
The bar is stocked up at all times if they dont have what you like and your there for a longer stay rather than shorter dave trys to get it for you..(Very nice man !!)
Breakfast is GOOD OLD ENGLISH no complaints all cooked fresh whatelse do you want....?

Lee,Claire

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    34
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
38
51
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, south yorkshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

my freinds and i stay at this hotel every year (and have for the last 5 yr) and wouldn't consider any other hotel when we stay in blackpool.
the rooms are lovely and always very clean, i've have noticed that the fairway have updated a lot of things since my last stay such as superfast free wifi internet, new bathrooms and new authentic roman pillars at the front of the hotel.
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel which is located in the center of blackpool, infact it is so central, it is in the belly button of blackpool (ha ha as the manager once described it)
i would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling and staying in blackpool.
i must add, as a regular at the fairway hotel, i must question the validity of the earlier review titled Too noisey, the elvis impersinator in question has not performed at the fairway for the last 4 years or more!??

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scunthorpe
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

my wife and ihave just had our 6th stay at this.hotel,and once again we were made to feel like part of the family,dave and erika, have spent a fortune on the hotel since our holiday last year,all new showers and toilets, new double glazing,and now they are upgrading the fire alarms,this hotel should be at least a 4 star,the staff are always verry good,therooms are spotless, it is a pleasure to stay there,keep up the good wor.k dave see you next year all the best tony&pat martin,scunthorpe..

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albir
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2009

erica and dave were so welcoming and bear in in mind we had travelled from spain to watch the darts at winter gardens. They were so accomodating and we felt so relaxed being there, we would have no problem returning, thunmbs up to erica, dave, staff and the fairway

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

We stayed at the Fairway this July. We found it clean and the beds comfortable. It is a great location, close to the beach, pier and amusement centre. The breakfast was excellent and served by a pleasant staff. Dave and Erica made us feel very welcome and did all they could to make our stay a pleasant one. We arrived as guests, but departed feeling we had stayed with friends. I would stay at the Fairway if I am ever in Blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2009

Unbelievable.....

Ask an italian: where the hell Blackpool is?
Very few people, except few ballroom dancers, could answer your question.

We were there last may, just for the Blackpool dance festival.
When we first called for enquireing about availability and rates the first impression was...
Hey, this guy must be italian....
Dave, the owner, an pubblic relations man, was so nice, carefull and patient with us over the phone, trying to speak slowly and clearly.

The deal was good. The welcome upon our arrival friendly and warm. A lot of drinks...
The rooms either at the hotel and the lodge very clean and confortable.
The morning breakfast, Oh dear, lovely Erica, absolutely fabulous (even if us italian are not accostumed to eat bacon and beans early in the morning).
So every morning, even for us (a team a cooks working at the italian restaurant at the Winter Gardens), Erica's "English breakfast" was a MUST.

And, last but not least, the original "Roman Colums" holding the entrance door shelter....
Oh boy, great. Really great.
So, you, english and scottish, or wherever mates..... Book the Fairway...... Experience your "Roman Holidays" in Lancashire.....

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, Cleveland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

Hi, We are a group of 7 ladies who hae just come back from a weekend in Blackpool. We stayed at 'The Fairway' which is on Hull Road, right in the centre of the town (near the tower). All the hotels/b&b's are pretty much average i would say and i have stayed in a few but a BIG thumbs up the THE FAIRWAY!!! It was very clean and tidy and the owners and staff were all very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We stayed 2 nights and on the second night we spent most of our time in the hotel bar which was a great laugh.
Drinks prices were reasonable and the cooked breakfasts were lovely too.
They even let us check out late due to our hangovers :-(
I would definately recommend this hotel simply because of the friendly owners and the cleanliness of the hotel in general. A fab stay!! Thanks the Fairway!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
impulsedh, owner at The Fairway, responded to this review, June 11, 2009
I don’t usually respond to positive reviews, but wow!!! What can I say ….. No disrespect intended to anyone who took the time to write good or bad in the past. I must say I am over the moon with the last one and looking back, even more chuffed. I and all the Fairway staff thank you all for your comments including fiends and neighbours
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Fairway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairway

Address: 34-36 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 886 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fairway 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Fairway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairway Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fairway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.