We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch hotel you are well looked after ��” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pennine Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Pennine Hotel
Save
You added The Pennine Hotel to your Saves list
70 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5QD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
1 review
“Top notch hotel you are well looked after ��”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

It was my stag do and took 25 lads down to the penine hotel.it was In a great location.the owners were very welcoming they looked after us and done very well to control a wind pack of geordies!!debs even ironed all the lads clothes she was a star Donald and Alex kept the bar open till all hours they were great crack kept up with lads all the way ha would defo recommend it's top notch.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    10
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
5
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We came down from Newcastle 21st to 23rd February. Very welcoming staff. Great location. Willing to help 24/7. Made it a very fun weekend for all of us. Recommended for anyone wanting a good weekend. Would definitely stay there again. The owner even irons your clothes before a night out. FOR FREE. thanks

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra J, Owner at The Pennine Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
thank you for the great comments ...it was a brilliant weekend and no one fell a sleep ! lol
alex is waiting on his footy scarf !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Came here with 22 lads had quality service all day and night no complaints from us brilliant hotel.nice friendly staff thanks for putting up with us :D would definitely come back here next time!! Only a 5 minute walk to local nightlife can't get much better than that. The hotel bar was open all hours and got a lovely breakfast in the morning really couldn't of asked for anything more much love from. Nottingham ;)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra J, Manager at The Pennine Hotel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
thank you very much for your comment .we look forward to see you and your friends again
remember last mins bookings you may not get-in ....book early x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a cheap and cheerful stay. This is the second time I have been to this hotel and I would definitely go back and stay again. The first time I stayed was with 5 other girls for a birthday weekend away and they was warm and friendly and made us feel welcome and answered all of our questions.
The second time was also for a birthday weekend away this time with 18 of us and they was so friendly and looked after each one of us.
On both accounts we all got ready at the hotel which had great sized rooms equipped with a mirror and a sink, what more could a girl ask for! The hotel bar was perfect for pre drinks before going out into town where they gave us a card with the hotels details on in case any of us got lost or too drunk.
The only downside and I mean only, was that it was cold in the rooms at night even though the radiators was on full, having saying this we did stay in February and this shouldn't put anybody off because for the price, the service and food you get it is well worth your stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra J, Owner at The Pennine Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Hi it is Debbie and Alex, thank you for the review and the positive comments >>>
We our sorry about the heating issue and we will try too address it as soon as reasonably possible. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

After a group stay a year ago we had to go back to this hotel!
but this time there was 18 of us! all ages 18-24 and mixed sex

We stayed for one night again, even got breakfast in the morning! cheap and cheerful comes to mind!
rooms had a sink and a mirror which is extremely convenient especially for a big group of people with lots of girls
we got ready at the hotel and went out for my birthday at night. The town is less than a 5 min walk away! or less than 2 in a taxi

The bar is perfect for cheap pre drinks and karaoke before you hit the town!

The staff were friendly and looked after each and everyone of us. Before we all went into town we got given a few cards with the details of the hotel on, which is a fab idea especially for people who aren't local and do not know the area. Also came in handy when we were drunk in the taxi on the way home.

we were catered for perfectly,rooms were great sizes, only thing was it was a bit chilly!
Would highly recommend this hotel, looks like we will be making this a regular thing!
LOVED IT AGAIN

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

After arriving for our 3rd visit to the hotel. Alex and Deb's both have had worked very hard once again and had arranged a Pirate evening on for us and I know my crew with love this. This Hotel is the best place to stay when you are in Blackpool

Room Tip: Every room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We came to The Pennine Hotel Blackpool for a birthday weekend away to celebrate my dad's 60th. I was firstly really pleased with the great location. Situated right opposite the Sea life centre with all the main attractions and bars within easy walking distance. The staff were friendly and accommodating and couldn't do enough to help. Anything we asked for or needed they provided and they also made us feel extremely welcome with cakes and snacks over the evening. We were made to feel very at home and I would definitely recommend and stop again. The rooms were small but clean and tidy. Breakfast was served in the cafe downstairs and was good also. With lots of choice and quick service. A really fantastic weekend. THANKYOU :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra J, Owner at The Pennine Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
hi thank you very much ...hope to see you all again soon debs and alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pennine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pennine Hotel

Address: 70 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a hotel which will take well behave groups we have a late bar and a large bar/lounge we like stag and hen parties and groups who just want to celebrate something or a good booze up in blackpool please note well behaved !! It is an no smoking hotel through -out all smoking must be outside .If found smoking you will be asked to leave. Friday and weekend is for parties over 18 only...... Please bring i.D. As in blackpool they will ask .. WE ALSO HAVE A CAFE SELLING SNACK AND HOMEMADE MEALS .. We are closed for xmas and new year. We do not take pets in the high season...OR WHEN WE ARE BUSY WE DO HAVE A FAMILY HOTEL TOO ALL BED ROOMS ENSUITE IN THE PINE LODGE FAMILY HOTEL .... ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pennine Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.