We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beds for drunken heads!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pennine Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Pennine Hotel
Save
You added The Pennine Hotel to your Saves list
70 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5QD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Whitby, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beds for drunken heads!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I've stayed at the Pennine Hotel twice now (once in the old Pennine and recently in the new location) and I can honestly say you'd struggle to find anywhere else with the kind of welcome you get from Debs and Alex. They go out of their way to help you when you arrive, whether its trying to find somewhere to park or the best place to find fancy dress! They look after you as if you are family and if you are out with a group of friends they Alex or Debs will stay up until you are all back safe. It helps to come back to the open bar aswell. The new hotel is a massive improvment over the last. The bar is bigger and also the rooms. A nice view over the front whilst the Karaoke is in full swing. An excellent place to stay for a very resonable price. I would also feel comfortable to stay here with my wife and son as Alex and Debs cater for all. Cheers Alex and Debs!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
5
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

a very friendly hotel, rooms are basic but comfortable, very good value for money. the hotel is spitting distance from the sea front really close to the pubs. the hotel doesnt have parking but there is a large car park across the road.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The pennine hotel is like going from home to home its so friendly and your made so welcome that we use this to stay every time we go to blackpool!! Alex n debs even joins in with the guests and are always up for a laugh! A wouldn't stay anywhere else

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My two daughters & I came back from Blackpool last Friday & this was our third time over there. We had a great time & Alex & Debra made us feel so welcome, from the minute we arrived there until the minute we departed on Friday. Alex is a real gentleman & Debra a real lady & they spoilled my two daughters while we were there. This is the best guesthouse in Blackpool & it is real comfortable & a real home away from home. We will definately be returning to it & I would recommend it to anybody. Thankyou Alex & Debra for the warm welcome & the lovely pleasant stay. We really enjoyed our stay & look forward to another stay. 10 out of 10 & you both deserve it. Thankyou once again to you both & to your staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debra J, General Manager at The Pennine Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
thank you very much for the comments u made hope to see u next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very friendly staff brill location had a brill night oh and the hotel as just got new resident djs that make the stay that bit more special thanks all will be back and will recommend to other people and again thanks to all the staff who make you very welcome

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Lets be honest, you're not going to book this hotel for the week or if you want your creature comforts. If that's what you're after i'd look elsewhere.

However, how many other hotels will boast that they WILL accept large same sex groups?! You will be very hard pressed to find one, believe me.

This hotel does the job superbly - It has a 24 hour well stocked bar which is the perfect start to any trip to Blackpool. It will give you and your mates somewhere secure to leave your stuff, get changed, get your head down at the end of the night and have a shower in the morning before you go... And you get breakfast!

It's sparsely decorated but who cares? My bed was comfy, Towels were provided and all the stuff that matters was clean.

The staff are absolutely superb and endeavour to make your stay there as enjoyable as possible - Actively engaging with the group and getting everyone involved in being as daft as possible. There was always someone on hand when you need them. Absolutely spot on.

All in all, You won't be disappointed with a stay here. Just be prepared it's possible that you'll wake up next to a blow up doll!

This typifies what blackpool is all about. Good, cheap fun.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north lana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

the pennine was great thanks to all staff for making our stay extra special me and all my mates had ah great time and the all night bar was great and the food top food on my count and comfy nights sleep cant beat it all in it was excellent and will be bookin ever year 10/10 top marks alex and debbie u were great and thanks again =) chic.

Room Tip: away from the bar haha just kidding
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Pennine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pennine Hotel

Address: 70 Central Drive, Blackpool FY1 5QD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a hotel which will take well behave groups we have a late bar and a large bar/lounge we like stag and hen parties and groups who just want to celebrate something or a good booze up in blackpool please note well behaved !! It is an no smoking hotel through -out all smoking must be outside .If found smoking you will be asked to leave. Friday and weekend is for parties over 18 only...... Please bring i.D. As in blackpool they will ask .. There is A CAFE SELLING SNACK AND HOMEMADE MEALS under us. We are closed for xmas and new year. We do not take pets WE DO HAVE A FAMILY HOTEL TOO ALL BED ROOMS ENSUITE IN THE PINE LODGE FAMILY HOTEL ....just next door ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pennine Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.