We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the shop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   282 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EZ, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Ranked #52 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Top of the shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I've been in a few blackpool hotels and most have been a terrible let down, but not the Best Western Carlton. It is by far the nicest hotel I've stayed in period. And all because of the staff who work there. Nothing is too much trouble for them and their politeness and the way they run the hotel is a credit too their hotel chain. They keep a turn of the century hotel in a spotless condition and I do mean spotless. The food is ample and good quality at a very good price and the bar bill was reasonable to say the least. Well done to you all. By the way I chose the hotel on other trip adviser reviews and how right they all where. A*

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshGaur, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time out from your busy schedule to post your feedback about your experience at the BEST WESTERN CARLTON HOTEL.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and to be of service to you. I am happy to note that we were able to meet up to your expectations and you enjoyed the service levels at the hotel.

Thank you once again for your FIVE STAR feedback and your kinds words. Such comments from our valuable guests help us to serve our guest in a better way every time they visit our hotel.

I would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest and I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Regards

Ash Gaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    231
    108
    38
    15
See reviews for
78
256
48
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
blackburn
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

The hotel is located overlooking the Irish Sea and about a 10 min. walk to the shops and other attractions .
We stayed 3 nights b&b £40 per night and £10 seaview a night.
The hotel is spotlessly clean ,breakfast is help your self English or continental as much as you like and a good breakfast it is.
The building is probably over 100 years old so some bits look a bit tired but nothing detrimental month to stay here .
Our room was very pleasant with a 32" TV and a good size ,bathroom has only a shower this gives a decent amount of water. Our bed was to soft for my liking but others may prefer this.
There is no entertainment or other facilities in this hotel ,not while we were here.
We both really enjoyed our stay here and I have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshGaur, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time out from your busy schedule to post your feedback about your experience at the BEST WESTERN CARLTON HOTEL.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and to be of service to you. I am delighted to read that we were able to meet up to your expectations and you enjoyed the service levels at the hotel.

I would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest and I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Regards

Ash Gaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Good location for shops shows and the tower, nice walks along the prom.
food very good morning and evening but restaurant not open during the day
staff excellent and friendly but not over the top
no air conditioning in the rooms so could get a bit hot
all in all had a good stay

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshGaur, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time out from your busy schedule to post your feedback about your experience at the BEST WESTERN CARLTON HOTEL.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and to be of service to you. I am delighted to read that we were able to meet up to your expectations and you enjoyed the service levels at the hotel.

I would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest and I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Regards

Ash Gaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

My parents stay here frequently so booked a weekend based on their recommendation and the price for 2 nights for a sea view room with breakfast in a hotel with car parking in a good location easily walkable from the town & piers.

Staff were pleasant, particularly the receptionist. The room was acceptable, the carpet needs a good clean around the skirting boards. Bed and bedding both very comfortable. Free wifi if wanted.

Full English - buffet style - was well cooked, hot and nicely presented.

I would stay again!

Room Tip: Sea view worth extra £10 for sun set view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshGaur, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time out from your busy schedule to post your feedback about your experience at the BEST WESTERN CARLTON HOTEL.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and to be of service to you. I am happy to read that we were able to meet up to your expectations and you enjoyed the service levels at the hotel.

I would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest and I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Regards

Ash Gaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Just spent 3 days over the weekend at the hotel, very clean, staff very friendly, great location, fabulous buffet breakfast. It was a shame that the bar was quiet in the evening which didn't have much atmosphere although with so much to do in Blackpool can understand this. We did have a noise problem a couple of times, sounding like a noisy bathroom fan which kept going off throughout the night but once reported was dealt with quickly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshGaur, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time out from your busy schedule to post your feedback about your experience at the BEST WESTERN CARLTON HOTEL.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and to be of service to you. I am delighted to read that we were able to meet up to your expectations and you enjoyed the service levels at the hotel.

I would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest and I am looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Regards

Ash Gaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel

Address: 282 North Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EZ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
#35 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be right beside the seaside! The Best Western Carlton Hotel enjoys a fantastic seafront location, overlooking the beautiful Fylde coast. Though you’ll enjoy the quiet setting of the Northern Promenade here, you’ll be just minutes from the centre of Blackpool and its many attractions. Built at the turn of the century, the Best Western Carlton Hotel boasts panoramic scenery across the Irish Sea, as well as a ‘front row’ view along 12 miles of sandy beaches and the famous Golden Mile! Be our guest in Blackpool. A leisurely stroll will take you to the town Centre and Winter Gardens, and Blackpool’s best bits are within easy reach! 1 mile from Blackpool Tower with 5 new attractions, 3 miles from The Pleasure Beach, 5 miles from Blackpool Airport, 1 mile from the Sea Life Centre, 2 miles from Madame Tussauds, 0 miles from The Beach! There are lots of shopping opportunities nearby in the city centre, and at Hound’s Hill Shopping Centre. Find out more about locations near the Best Western Carlton Hotel. Best Western Carlton Hotel at a glance. Whether you’re here with the family or spending time with that special someone, you can look forward to a warm Lancashire welcome! Our Values: Our aim is simple – we want to make sure your stay is as enjoyable, relaxing and memorable as possible. Our friendly staff will go out of their way to meet your every need, so for the warmest of welcomes, be our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blackpool
Blackpool Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.