We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a night out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Revolution Blackpool

Revolution Blackpool
35 Market Street, Blackpool, England
+44 1253 807172
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 563 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great for a night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We went in for a meal and ended up getting cocktails as well which were phenomenal. I had the Pea and Ham Soup and the other half had steak chips which he loved. My soup was delicious and very moreish.

The atmosphere and decor was great and as well as other groups eating and drinking as well there were families dining also which I don't have a problem with but loud music, a DJ setting up and high seating, I don't think its a family intended venue.

All in all you get what you pay for and if I ever return to Blackpool I'd certainly revisit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    51
    21
    16
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Relaxed......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Best place in Blackpool for a smart venue, with a ridiculously large selection of drinks and pretty good food! Plenty of other places to eat, but nothing quite like this. Lots of staff around, and good offers available on food on different days....

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Rough as a bears backside”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Jesus............looks like a decent bar on entry, bar staff good, drinks good, slightly over priced but it is a prime location. so far so good, but wait...a quick look around to find the place is full of travellers all kicking off with each other and extremely intoxicated, no worries though...the security staff, all one of them are around hiding somewhere...quick drink up, lets go..

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Helpful staff, and child friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Not the type of establishment one would associate with Blackpool, classy, stylish and modern, great menu, staff could not do enough for us and the children where kept entertained with jenga blocks and games , we placed our order only to see a better deal advertised on the wall, all pizzas £5 5-9pm and cocktails 2 for 1, staff amended order no problem, and we got a nice surprise when our bill came, the kids meals where free!!! pizzas where beautiful would recommend the garlic mushroom pizza and the bluberry cheese, cake to die for.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice surprise...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Went today for lunch as didn't fancy one of the places in Houndshill which is where I visit on a regular basis.
Arrived about 1200 for lunch and the place was completely empty. It's huge inside! Found a nice table and only had a couple of minutes wait for waitress to take our order. They have a lunch menu which is a fiver for some selected meals. I chose the sweet potato falafel wrap and my friend had the southern fried chicken wrap. We ordered side orders of chips and onion rings. Drinks came quick enough and not too long a wait for the food. Considering its a chain the food seemed to be very freshly made, none of your micro meals that some chain restaurants serve.
All in all a very nice surprise and will definitely return when I go back to Blackpool.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revolution Blackpool also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Poulton Le Fylde, Lancashire
 
Thornton Cleveleys, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to Revolution Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Revolution Blackpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.