We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No. 97 Cafe Bistro

No. 97 Cafe Bistro
97 Lytham rd | Blackpool, Blackpool, England
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 482 restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

What a wonderful place. Friendly staff, excellent fresh cooked food. Great variety, even cereal for kids, and the four of us ate for £10! Definitely will return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    21
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent! !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

One of the best meals I had here in Blackpool. The staff friendly the food hot
And fresh and very tasty and most important value for money.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Gorgeous home cooked food. Excellent value for money. Lovely, clean little cafe. What more could anyone want? (I've been here a few times now and they've always been friendly and helpful NEVER rude!)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Rude”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

The food was par if that and the man behind the counter was very rude to my wife and me will not bevisiting again

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st helens. merseyside
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and great value for money.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I visit here with my mum every time I come to blackpool. The service is the best I have had anywhere I have been. Very welcoming people. Very clean and the food is to die for. If I lived in Blackpool I would be in there everyday. If you ever go to blackpool visit the here and you will not be disappointed. Breakfasts are superb for the money but any of the home cooked food is. My favourite café by far.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No. 97 Cafe Bistro also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to No. 97 Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No. 97 Cafe Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.