We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blackpool's Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Marokina - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Marokina
27 Bond Street, Blackpool, England
01253 400914
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Moroccan
Restaurant details
Blackpool
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Blackpool's Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

You'll find freshly cooked, authentic Moroccan Cuisine served with polite & attentive service at La Marokina. Car parking is not a problem( We parked right outside! ). If you want a change from the ubiquitous 'Chain' dining establishments in central Blackpool, give this place a try: you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“terrible food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

me and my partner where walking past and looked in, it looked very nice inside so we went in. it was the worst food we have ever had.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Taste of Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

The Restaurant serves freshly cooked authentic Moroccan dishes at a reasonable cost. Mydining friend said it was the best Lamb he had tasted and he stayed in Saudi Arabia for 12 years, the home of lamb recipes so his dish must have been good. I had the meatballs as a main dish and the taste was excellent. The Boss is very friendly and the service is very good but expect to wait a little while as the food is cooked fresh to order. All in all a very good experience and one Restaurant I have re-booked for a Birthday celebration.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“really lovely food ,charming service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Visited this restaurant after walking past and really loved it .it has a small menu and they obviously cook fresh from scratch .the service was very friendly.It wasnt very busy ,I really hope they make a go of it

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Marokina also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Marokina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.