We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth money :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Moon Hotel

Blue Moon Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Blue Moon Hotel to your Saves list
Blue Moon Hotel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   16 Yorkshire Street, Blackpool FY1 5BG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #638 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well worth money :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We went for a mini break to Blackpool for 3 nights. We were welcomed on arrival shown to our rooms. The rooms were very generous size and clean. Jim and andy couldn't of been more pleasant and made us feel at home and the breakfast was amazing. Full English grilled and a mini breakfast for kids. Thanks for your great hospitality the gibbons family. We would recommend to any couples or family's and will deffo be going back for a stay again later in year.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
9
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

unless u want somewhere to just put ur head down then this place will be ideal definately no frills had to ask for loo roll and room wasnt cleaned the 3 night we were there. Good location thats the only good thing about this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

stayed thusday and Friday night we were were married on the fri would not recormend hotel looked like it needed a good clean .rooms were small had to go and borrow towels the ones in the room were only fit for the bin.the bed was uncomfortable.not sure where the owner was but the guy that was running it spent all his time sitting on the door step smoking .had to ask for toilet roll,milk .went down for breakfast didant bother with it didant look good didant smell good .

Room Tip: would not recormend
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here on a family holiday we had every room and Jim the owner made us feel very welcome and made sure we had everything we needed any problems were rectified promptly. Breakfast was fantastic would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Clean and cosy little hotel right in the heart of Blackpools' foxhall area. The room was a cosy en suite which suited us perfectly, its no frills but its certainly worth the money. Would stay there again.
ideal location for the Prom and all the attractions yet quite enough for a good nights sleep. Breakfast is filling and the owners are very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

my husband and i have just got back from staying here for 4 nights and must say a better welcome could not be possible the breakfast was first class the only downfall is car parking which cant be helped but there is 1 2 mins away which cost us £20 for 4 days 24 hours a day so not too bad jim the owner is a very nice man who trys his best to help with what you need and is happy to listen to what you think and does try to rectify problems not that we had one but would if was needed

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blue Moon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Moon Hotel

Address: 16 Yorkshire Street, Blackpool FY1 5BG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #638 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blue Moon Hotel 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Moon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Moon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.