We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pelham Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Pelham Lodge to your Saves list
Pelham Lodge
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   7-9 General Street, Blackpool FY1 1RW, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night last weekend room was lovely very nicely decorated bed really comfortable staff very friendly and helpful breakfast all fresh ingredients nicely cooked try the homemade pumpkin jam would definitely stay here again

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    25
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
68
105
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
staffs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Pelham Lodge and were very pleased. This hotel is very clean the rooms are modern spacious and warm as was the on suite. It is only a five minute walk to the shops and bars so ideal for not needing a taxi. Breakfast was top class also with a choice of cereal, fruit juice, yogurts, cooked breakfasts and tea/coffee etc. Finally all staff were very pleasant and helpful we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: all rooms seemed good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This Hotel is placed on the North End of Blackpool very close to all the major night spots Amusements and Tower but tucked away nicely on a quiet street with it own small parking area.

It is run by the most helpful staff i think i've ever had chance to meet who cannot do enough for you. The rooms are very clean, lovely and quite modern, beds are very comfy with very clean and modern bathroom.

A kettle with tea, coffee, hot chocolate and biscuits are in your room and the lovely staff even surprised us with bottles of water waiting for us in our room for after our night out.

I will definitely be returning to this hotel in the future and would advise anyone going to Blackpool that this is the place to say, fantastic

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

just got back from a stay at Pelham lodge ,we loved it ,the rooms are lovley, warm very clean the beds are really comfy ,the staff are brilliant ,nothing is too much trouble,loved all the quaint things around the lounge and breakfast room ,the breakfast was brilliant ,fresh fruit ,orange ,cereal,yogurt,full English ,lots of toast ,I will be staying here again and again ,thanks to all of you ,our stay was great,i recommend it .

Room Tip: all rooms have hair dryer and tea making facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Easy to find, clean, very very friendly nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was excellent to start the day off. Will definitely stay again.the lounge is a nice touch and very comfortable. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

My third stay at Pelham Lodge to coincide with visit to see Cannon and Ball in new play "Rock off Tommy" (written by Bobby Ball) at Lowther Pavilion.

Such a warm welcome as always upon arrival from Martin and Glynn of course who served tea and biscuits. Cannot praise the comfort of hotel and staff enough for their kindness. Rooms are 5* and choice at Breakfast excellent.Be back soon and thanks Ken

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crumlin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

You quickly feel like at home. They are so friendly, the place so comfy (we love the lounge) and everywhere so clean (cleaner than at home ;) We had a nice romantic couple of days in Blackpool and the b&b added to it. We recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pelham Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelham Lodge

Address: 7-9 General Street, Blackpool FY1 1RW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pelham Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelham Lodge is a comfortable guest accommodation with 15 bedrooms all en-suite. Situated at the heart of Blackpool, we are at less than five minute walk from the train station, the Winter Gardens, the Opera House, the Grand Theatre, Funny Girls, the club Domain, the North Pier and the Blackpool Tower. Whether you are in Blackpool for business, or visiting the town with friends or family, you will always find in Pelham Lodge a friendly and comfortable guest house. Our small private car park can accommodate up to five cars, and we apply a first-arrived-first-served policy. Because of some improvement work happening at the moment at the back of Pelham Lodge, the number of bays available in our car park may be reduced. To ensure our guests' comfort we do not accept stag parties, hen parties and large groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pelham Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pelham Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.