We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Blackpool Tower Dungeon

The Blackpool Tower Dungeon
Bank Hey Street, Blackpool FY1 5BJ, England
0871 222 9928
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 59 Activities in Blackpool
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Journey into the belly of the theatrical Blackpool Tower for the trip of a lifetime; a full cast of brilliant actors, ten shows backed with laughs and frights as well as a whole host of authentic sets, amazing special effects and an exciting drop ride make The Blackpool Tower Dungeon the best attraction for those who like a mix of fun and fear.Take a trip through 1,000 years of Lancashire’s gruesome and funny history and experience the dark and mysterious past of the pool that is black.
California, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We went in expecting something completely different to what it was i was expecting it to be more of a kids thing it was pretty scary haha!! Definitely worth the money all the effort the have clearly put in has really paid off! Fab certainly nothing like this in blackpool when i lived in the uk!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,029
    420
    116
    36
    40
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Not what I expected but very enjoyable( hint bargain for entry price there was a few of us and made a deal ) be up for joining in and you' ll enjoy it more ;)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corby
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Personally though it was boring”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

as i heard alot of people saying how great the dungeons are in york and london i thought i would try out the blackpool one with family. When you enter all the rooms the actors tend to pick on all the same people and not swop about , as people got chosen for each section the same time for the other guests it was very boring. so i wont be going back as they dont really get you involved as they are meant too. appart from that the ride at end was good.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very exciting day out! lots of fun for all the family (if you like getting frightened that is) would most certainly recommend it! I have visited almost all of the dungeons in Britain, including the London dungeon, Yorkshire Dungeon and now the Blackpool dungeon, and this one was most certainly to most exciting!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Scary for the little one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My 2 boys 13 and 11 loved the dungeon, however it was a bit much for the 8 year old. Day trip on a Merlin Pass which allowed us to see 3 attractions in the resort. Value for money. Prepare to be scared :)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blackpool Tower Dungeon also viewed

 

Been to The Blackpool Tower Dungeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.