We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“typical of blackpool” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Blackpool Tower Dungeon

The Blackpool Tower Dungeon
Bank Hey Street, Blackpool FY1 5BJ, England
0871 222 9928
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 59 Activities in Blackpool
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Journey into the belly of the theatrical Blackpool Tower for the trip of a lifetime; a full cast of brilliant actors, ten shows backed with laughs and frights as well as a whole host of authentic sets, amazing special effects and an exciting drop ride make The Blackpool Tower Dungeon the best attraction for those who like a mix of fun and fear.Take a trip through 1,000 years of Lancashire’s gruesome and funny history and experience the dark and mysterious past of the pool that is black.
Abergele, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“typical of blackpool”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

By typical of blackpool, I mean its just a cheap & lowest common denominator way to waste some time and money in blackpool... when its windy & raining.
the content of the actors is a bit poor and not very informative at all considering its supposed to be based around history.
The ride at the end was one of the reasons we paid for this attraction, but we werent told about the height restriction and my two kids couldnt go on it (which we found out at the end) and that meant I couldnt either... so not great value for money on that basis.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,029
    421
    116
    36
    40
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“You may jump”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a great 70 minutes of your life. I wont spoil it for you but it is definately great fun. Go on give it a go. Book your tickets on line to get some good discounts

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“the dungeon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

well if you want to be frightened then go to see this , it is great the way it has been done, i dont want to give to much away you must go and see it for yourself. things move things happen and its in the dark, go and have fun ......

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not for the light hearted!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was an hour well spent. After a little confusion finding the entrance as you actually have to back outside after purchasing tickets to get in! doh! You are escorted the entire time by various actors dressed up. The trickster and surgeon were especially good. Watch out for the leeches on the loose and the finale of a ride was absolutely fantastic.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“What a trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

This place is fantastic. It makes you very worried at first but when you get into it you are treated to fantastic actors who tell you a great story through whit and humor. Dont know how they remember everything.
All should visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blackpool Tower Dungeon also viewed

 

Been to The Blackpool Tower Dungeon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blackpool Tower Dungeon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.