We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B We've stayed in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Arabella

The Arabella
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Arabella
Save
You added The Arabella to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   102 Albert Rd, Blackpool FY1 4PR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #229 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best B&B We've stayed in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Been coming to Blackpool on and off for over 55 years and have to say that the Arabella is the best we have stayed in . From arrival to departure Graham and Diane were superb and nothing was too much trouble.
The place was spotlessly clean and the food both Breakfast and Evening Meal was superb.
If you didnt like what was on the already extensive menu then Graham would cook what you wanted.
When we booked, The Arabella had just achieved a four star rating and no establishment deserves it more,
Coffee and Tea was available all day both in the Dining room and in your Bedroom which was spacious, comfortable and unusually had an ironing board and among other things a free safe.
Why other reviewers would complain about the parking arrangements is difficult to comprehend!
On arrival Graham helped us park our car and on departure our car was waiting in the shade, on what was an extremely hot day. Many thanks,
In conclusion it is wonderful to stay where the customer comes first and without doubt we will be back.
Many thanks Graham and Diane for giving us such a wonderful few days

Room Tip: All the rooms are spotlessly clean and well equipped. However if you have mobility problems request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ballymena
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have just returned home from staying in the Arabella was a really great place to stay, the breakfast was fantastic and the evening meal was great. Nothing was to much trouble. The rooms were spotless and were serviced everyday. The hotel is close to all attractions. We will be returning again soon. Many thanks for a great week in Blackpool!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

me and my family stay every year its a great hotel and would reccomend everyone amazing hosts that love having a chat breakfast and dinner are both amazing and very tasty looking forward to our next visit to the arrabella

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Quiet, clean, friendly staff, and a good location. What more can you ask for? Not suitable for hen or stag functions. Parking is a bit of a pain, but apart from that, good location, only a few hundred feet from the town centre. Evening meal is available on request, but if not you can get takeaway and eat in the bar, staff will even provide plates and cutlery. Stayed in room 6, at the back of the hotel, was clean and very quiet throughout our 3 night stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

stayed at the Arabella 27th April till the 2nd of May FANTASTIC
owners were very Accomadating & nothing was too much trouble always offeredyou a drink after a busy day always asked how your day was
there staff are a credit to them has the rooms were spotless & i mean spotless you could eat a meal off the floor air freshner in bathroom was a bounus
breakfast & dinner served with freindly smiles & always asking do you need any thing else
will go back next year so from me to all at the Arabella thank you for the best stay & visit to blackpool i have had in years from Pete usdaw delegate 2013.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawick
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just back from a two night break with our grandchildren and found everybody at The Arabella very welcoming, the rooms were clean and comfy and the breakfast was all fresh with a vast choice. The kids enjoyed the cheese omelettes specially made for them and all at an affordable price in the heart of Blackpool with ample free parking, will defo recommend and return, George, Susan, Dylan & Hannah, Hawick

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

clean and tidy hotel,the hosts and staff are warm and friendly.the food here is excellant.i will be coming back time and time again .you come to hotel as a stranger and leave as a friend,i will recommed this hotel to anyone it,s great for familys and couples.

Room Tip: all good rooms.round the back is quiet rooms round the front are quiet and good for familes
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Arabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arabella

Address: 102 Albert Rd, Blackpool FY1 4PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:4 star — The Arabella 4*

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Arabella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.